Itchy Ears in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/27/2022 8:31 a.m.

  • June 27, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have what is known as wax build up in both of my ears and after about three months I can hardly hear anything. I hear more muffled sounds then anything and that is really frustrating and a lot of what people say I have been guessing at the last part of their sentences. And as for the TV an the radio and even my laptop the volume has to be near the top of the volume for me to hear clearly. And I also have to be looking right at them when they are talking so I can get what they are saying.
So about every three months I go to the doctor and he flushes out the wax and then I can hear again. I really like the feel of the hot water going into my ears and then seeing just how much wax was blocking my hearing. But the funny thing is that it’s only a tiny ball and it comes out round. But the most important thing to do is use something like baby oil because that softens the wax and it comes out a lot easier. I think you can use other oils but where I have read everyone says mineral oil and baby oil is just that except it has a nice scent to it. And it’s not so thick like olive oil is.
The hard part about trying to get the itch from your ears is that your finger never gets far enough and it’s still itchy. And at least for two weeks I get some ear drops so my ears won’t be so itchy but this time I didn’t get any. But I should get some and have enough for the three months just so I have it when I need it.
So tomorrow morning I will be going to the doctor and then I will be able to hear at a normal level and actually hear what people are saying. And I will also be walking my 4 miles so that will be good.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was frozen fish and taters and canned corn because it was too hot to use the oven for any length of time so I figured 20 minutes isn’t too bad. And I am not sure what is for dinner tonight but I will ask hubby what he thinks he wants. And I am not sure if I want to eat at all today because this last few weeks I have gained weight and I feel just horrible and I have zero energy. So I figure I need to either do the inter mitten eating or follow my eating plan and get back on track.

Onto something else....

Not sure what we will do today probably not much but I do know one of these days the grass has to get cut because it looks like it’s like 4 feet high and full of weeds. And we have a brand new lawn mower that has only been used once and it has a real blade so it does a better job then the one we still have and is sitting outside against the wall with the weed eater. I still have trouble using both machines because when we moved here and after the brother in law left we had to get a lawn mower and because the first one was so cheap hubby bough it. And then he decided that it was a piece of garbage and bought this one and it works much better and has real blades made out of metal and not plastic. But the thing I don’t like about this newer lawn mower is that it has a catch bag so the grass can stay in it but I find that it is really hard to empty it so I will be trying the lawn mower without it and see if I get more done and much faster.

Onto something else…
it looks like where I live is going to be having a heat wave. This is the information I found…

heat warning in effect

Heat Warning for the first hot stretch of summer for the south coast.

Timespan: Today and Monday.

Locations: Lower Mainland.

Hazards: The Fraser Valley will see daytime highs rising to near 34 with an overnight low in the high-teens. Remaining regions such as Metro Vancouver and Howe Sound should continue to expect daytime highs rising into the low 30’s with overnight lows down to the mid-teens.

The south coast is experiencing a stretch of much warmer than average temperatures through Monday. Temperatures are forecast to be in the mid to high 20’s near the water and into the low 30’s inland. However the Fraser Valley is expected to reach heat warning criteria where daytime highs could reach close to 34 today and tomorrow with an overnight low in the high-teens. There will be some respite from the elevated daytime temperatures as overnight lows fall into the mid-teens for the remaining regions.

With elevated temperatures, the risk of heat related illness increases.

Freezing levels rise throughout this event and will lead to an increase in snowmelt and snowpack instability. Increased stream flows due to run-off are probable.

Although heat is expected, bodies of water still remain cool for this time of year and may pose a risk of hypothermia with prolonged exposure.

Please refer to the British Columbia River Forecast Centre and Avalanche Canada for local messaging:

http://bcrfc.env.gov.bc.ca/warnings/index.htm

https://avalanche.ca/en/map

Temperatures are expected to return to near-normal values by the middle of next week as a cooler, unsettled airmass pushes onshore.

Extreme heat affects everyone.

Watch for the effects of heat illness: swelling, rash, cramps, fainting, heat exhaustion, heat stroke and the worsening of some health conditions.

To get more information: - Check the local news for health and safety updates. - Check HealthLinkBC online resources about heat-related illness and how to protect yourself at www.healthlinkbc.ca/healthlinkbc-files/heat-related-illness. - Call HealthLinkBC at 8-1-1 to ask about heat-related illness.

Environment Canada and local Medical Health Officers expect an increase in health and safety risks from heat and are advising the public to take precautions.

Please continue to monitor alerts and forecasts issued by Environment Canada. To report severe weather, send an email to BCstorm@ec.gc.ca or tweet reports using #BCStorm.

Drink plenty of water even before you feel thirsty and stay in a cool place.

I think this warning is a good thing because maybe we won’t have people dying on us because they are not in a place where it’s nice and cool.

Onto something else…

Well I think I need to stop here…
Do have a great day and keep cool…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 27, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.