So What Now? in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/25/2022 7:52 a.m.

  • June 25, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I heard about the abortion law being given to each state and they can choose to keep it or get rid of it. I am sorry if you live in a sate that will deny you access of an abortion for whatever reason but especially if you got raped and drugged.
And if you live in any one of these states what will people do? Where will they get their abortion?

Republican Stronghold States
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
Georgia
Idaho
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
North Dakota
Oklahoma
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
West Virginia
Wyoming

And I am sure that there will be other states that will ban abortions.
The one thing I can not understand is why take a constitutional right away from a female?
And sometimes women don’t know they are pregnant at 16 weeks and some don’t get tested till they start getting morning sickness.
In the Jewish religion they don’t consider a pregnant woman actually has a living being inside them till the baby is born because it is dependent on it’s mother for everything till it’s born. And once it’s born it can do most things on it’s own.
I think the only religion that actually is against abortions’ is the Catholics and the other religions will accept them. But then there are people in some countries that have laws against abortions.
I sure hope that congress will over ride this thought. My question is how can a constitutional right and a health concern be prevented from a medical procedure?
And what would happen if the embryo dies before it is born and an abortion is needed? Then what? And is there an age where this law doesn’t apply? And what if you just can’t afford to have this baby then what?

Here is a list of religions and their take on abortion.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religion_and_abortion#:~:text=Some%20mainline%20Protestant%20denominations%20such,are%20more%20permissive%20of%20abortion.

Okay enough about abortions and onto something else…

Today is the start of hubby’s weekend when he gets home from work but my weekend started yesterday. Not much is going to happen but maybe we will go find a windbreaker type of jacket for hubby. he did find a place that has his size so we will have to go to a mall for that.

And for dinner tonight we will be having cheese burgers and French fries and carrots or some other fresh vegetable. So it will be nice and easy and not much clean up of the mess.
I need to stop here and go finish my sleep…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 25, 2022


raeven June 25, 2022

I appreciate your take and sharing what your religion believes. I am distraught, and I feel so helpless, but I have to keep myself calm, doctor's orders. Otherwise, it could end up with me being hospitalized or worse, in jail.

Jodie raeven ⋅ June 25, 2022

I hope I don't make you even more upset because it was nit my intention. And If I ever cause you to be in jail just tell them I did it....

raeven Jodie ⋅ June 26, 2022

You didn't make me upset at all. I really like reading your perspective because I think you and I are very different, so I can learn from you

Jodie raeven ⋅ June 26, 2022

and I learn from you....I really appreciate everything you say and I do get a different out look on what you say and think. Thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.