Holiday Shopping Is Done in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/24/2022 10:17 p.m.

  • June 24, 2022, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the very first year where I am done my holiday shopping and now whatever money I will have I can just get the food. I am hoping to get a spiral ham this year for both Thanksgiving and Christmas or maybe I will finally get my turkey drum sticks which will be much better and no left overs. And we will still get the turkey cravings out of our systems.
Why is it we all need to spend a ton of money on a huge bird that people get tired of eating it and ending up throwing 1/4 of it away because we forgot it’s in the freezer? I find after about a week of left overs it starts to dry out and then it just has no taste no matter what you do with it. As a general rule except for about three things I will not eat left overs and if I do they have to be hot. Anyways enough about that…

Onto something else…

Well today is left over Friday so hubby will get the left over spaghetti that we ordered last week and whatever other left overs there are and me I don’t think I will be eating. And if I do it will be something easy and it won’t make much of a mess.
Did you know that you can call iTunes and actually talk to someone? I called them yesterday to see if they can send me a snail mal gift card and they can and they are going to. I had decided that I would much rather my son have the actual card in his hand so he won’t have issues of deleting it from his e-mail by accident.
When I want something for the most part I like to call the company and talk to an actual person and ask questions that usually are not on line. But other times I just don’t mind doing things on line. And I still like to get the hard copies of things so I have a physical record of them. And then at the end of the year I will rip them up and throw them into the recycle bin. But there are one or two things that I will keep like my tax assessments and some instructions from new toys I bought but usually old credit card statements and the like will get recycled.
I got my brother in law a football baseball hat and I got his girl friend two seasons of the Walton’s and because her Birthday is in October she will also get two seasons of the Walton’s. And my son is getting the 4 blu rays he wants and hubby is getting what he has asked for. One of the things hubby is getting is a titanium trimmer....
This is what it looks like…

https://www.google.com/search?q=titanium+trimmer&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=titaniam+trimmer&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0i13l6j0i22i30l3.8872j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8
When I saw the commercial for it I thought it would be perfect for the hard to get places like his ears and if he wants to do his nose it will be easier.
yeah I watch way too much TV and I see all kinds of cool things and almost all of them I want.
Yesterday I did do my grocery shopping and I was lucky enough to find corn on the cob. it was a bit more then what I wanted to spend but I really like corn and try to eat it all the time when it’s in season. And I have also noticed that my other favorite fruits are for sale but they are still a bit too expensive so when they go down in price I will be getting them also. The only reason I love the summer is because of the variety of fruit and vegetables there are and they are all so colorful. And I have also noticed that things that can be BBQ are also on sale more which is good. The only thing I don’t like is the temperatures like today it’s going to be in the middle 70’s and no rain. So we finally have summer. Now just wait a month and we will wish it was spring again.

Onto something else…

Well today not much is going to happen. I need to do some more laundry so I and hubby have some clean clothes for next week. On Tuesday I get to go to the doctors and get the wax build up sucked out of my ears and then I will be able to hear at a normal level. I am hoping there is something I can take that will stop this but I have a feeling that there is not much that can be done. There are a few home remedies but considering it’s my ears I am not going to be sticking anything into my ears.
it seems that every time I go to the doctors I always have a list of concerns and I have to write them down or I will forget to ask.
And I have a new doctor so it should be interesting. But I do like him because I have talked and seen him before so it’s not like he is brand new. He is taking over from my doctor that retired. And it’s going to take me at least 10 years to know how to pronounce and spell his name but I can call him by his given name so that is good. it’s just if I go to the hospital they have to know his full name and I do have a business card for him so I can take that if I remember.
And in July I will be going to the dentist and in November I will be going to the ENT doctor so I should be all checked out by the end of the year. And then next year I can start all over again.

Onto something else....

This weekend is going to be just the two of us and we are not doing much. All I know is that there is hockey on and I don’t think there are many games left so that means relatively soon the Stanly cup game will be played....Go Lightning go…

Well it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 24, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.