Ah Monday in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/20/2022 8:29 a.m.

  • June 20, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&sxsrf=ALiCzsZPhJGkYLfPHYqZG8dl7nwTLY0G_w:1655729544342&q=Neil+Diamond%27s+Monday&spell=1&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiknNaaibz4AhUMEM0KHbyrB-QQBSgAegQIAhA8&biw=1366&bih=625&dpr=1

This song is so true in ever sense of what today means.
But for some reason everyone I know except for a very few always has a negative attitude because they have to go to work after sleeping in for two days and doing what they want. But as soon as they get to work they have to listen to someone else telling them what to do. I wonder what day of the week is the worst? Is it Mondays? or is it Fridays?
I have heard that cars seem to be lemons if they are being built on a Monday Or a Friday. But then cars are always going to break no matter what.
There is this kind of insurance company called everything breaks.com and they will fix your car and you won’t have to pay but I do wonder how much the service they provide will cost a month.
But I see a lot of these types of commercials and I also see a lot of insurance companies for medical and life insurance telling people to phone because they can get better coverage. But the thing I don’t get is why isn’t everything all given to people at the same time and when they first get their insurance? The one I like is that you can get money back on your SS check but they never tell you how much. And the people promoting these companies are really old looking except for Tom Selleck he still looks really good.
But all these commercials are aimed for us old people over 50. I wonder if that is discrimination? You would think that some of these TV stations could use their imagination and have different commercials that people would actually want to watch instead of going to the bathroom. But then what do I know?

Onto something else…

My son came for breakfast. I was so shocked and he stayed till after dinner and it was really good to see him again. But he missed lunch because he decided to have a nap. And when he woke up he was disappointed in himself because he didn’t want to sleep that long. But dinner wasn’t too far away so that was a good thing. The roast turned out perfectly only because hubby told me what temperature and for how long. And we also had waxed beans and perogies with melted butter and bacon bits. And for desert there was a devils chocolate cake with chocolate icing and banana bread with walnuts. My son took most of the left over cake with him. And he also got some left overs I had in the two freezers so he has what to eat for a while till he goes to the food bank. He just has to remember to go every week. I think this is the first time he has actually gone every week because all the other times he always managed.

And today hubby gets to go to the dentist and get some cavities filled. Evidently they are small ones but still he has a few of them and he is only getting one side done because his insurance won’t cover all of them. So he will have to go back next year. I can’t understand how an adult still gets cavities? I haven’t had a cavity since I was a teenager. But I do get them redone when the fillings become old and almost falling out and even that isn’t very often.
And also today I have decided to make some cookies just so there is more then the store bought kind.
And dinner tonight I am thinking chicken and rice and maybe a fresh vegetable?
And while hubby is at the dentist maybe I will get some laundry done?

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 20, 2022


crystal butterfly June 22, 2022

The commercials you are seeing are for people 65+. Those on Medicare. And if you call the number you will get a salesman telling you about different companies insurance supplements. So, because of that, they will always have "old" people being the spokesperson. I haven't figured out how you qualify to get money put back into your SS account though. And they do not actually offer info about all the different companies, only a select few. And unless you know the right questions to ask you may find out your doctor does not accept the company you chose. I mute them or as you say I go do something else. Those commercials are always with a number of others that gives you over 5 minutes to go do something else.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 22, 2022

You would think if one did ask how to get money back to your SS check they would tell you and it shouldn't matter what questions you ask they should be very transparent and also tell you if your doctor will take that insurance company. Here in Canada it doesn't matter who your insurance company is they have to take you by law.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ June 22, 2022

You can see any doctor you want. But they may not cover the expenses. I have never had a problem.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 22, 2022

You need to have a medical system like Canada then at least you know you can alleviate the stress of being sick and not worrying if you can pay that bill that is due.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ June 22, 2022

But I hear for some of the major surgeries you may wait for years and many people come to the US to get the medical care they need.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 22, 2022

Yes that is true but I think it's based on who is worst and if you are not that bad and there is medication you can take then you can wait...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.