The Plan in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/19/2022 9:26 a.m.

  • June 19, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you always have a plan and if that one doesn’t work out do you have a plan B and C?
But the important things you need to do like pick up someone or go get something there is no other plan other to just go and get it when you said you would.
I am forever telling my son that he needs to manage his life a lot better and be more organized so when he needs something he can get it easily or just go. But he is one of those types that if it’s too late he just won’t do it and doesn’t make any other plans. I often wonder if it’s part of a guys thing? Well hubby always has a back up plan and he always gets what needs to be done, done. But he does tell himself sometimes that tomorrow or next week he will do it for sure. And he usually does.
I on the other hand like to get the important things in life done as soon as possible and the rest of it can just wait till I feel like doing it. Like the baking I said I was going to do. yesterday I made a devils food cake with chocolate icing and a banana bread with walnuts in it and tomorrow or the next day I want to make peanut butter cookies and chocolate chip cookies and maybe some brownies.
I did learn something though…if you don’t have brown sugar you can use white sugar in it’s place the ratio is one to one so that is what I need to do because I have run out of brown sugar and won’t be getting any till the end of the month.
I also learned something else this last week....
The reason why there isn’t much hot sauce is because there is a shortage of chili peppers and that is why the brand I prefer is not being sold except on Amazon and they want like $15.00 for their container which isn’t very big. And I won’t pay that much ever, I will use some other brand which I am told is basically the same.
And I am also finding that some other things I like are having issues of being supplied because of the labor shortage and the sky rocket prices. But the prices are said to be coming down in the future but I don’t know when. So what I do is just get the next best thing and a reasonable price and maybe I have found something that will be liked by all.
There is something else that I learned a few years ago is that bread is made from the same place like the major bakery and all they do is have contracts with the companies and use their bags and then give it to the company and they sell it to the store. So that favorite brand you like is just a different wrapping on it and nothing more. And also bread is basically the same all around you just need to look at the ingredients and you will see. I know this because hubby worked at a bakery and told me this and he also had to put the products in the bags so they can be given to the companies. But then if you look closely at all the products you buy you will see that it’s all basically the same ingredients but a different label and the prices are never the same.
So when there isn’t something I want I go for the next best thing and hope it’s the same price or lower.

Onto something else…

My son told me yesterday that he is planning to come for breakfast and leave shortly after dinner and hubby and I think he won’t be here till around lunch time. But he has done this before and after breakfast he goes and lies down because he stayed up all night. But as long as I can wake him up for dinner I don’t care what he does when he is here.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was alright not the best I have done but then it was left over meat sauce and fresh spaghetti pasta and there is only a tiny bit left over and that is because of me. I just got bored earing the sauce.
And to nights dinner is going to be beef roast and mashed potatoes and carrots, and I might make perogies with melted butter. And then for desert there will be cake and ice cream so it should be a good dinner and hopefully no left overs. So if you want to come be here for 6:30 pm and you will get some dinner.

Onto something else…
Well, it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.

Oh and happy father’s day to all the dads out there in the world.


Last updated June 19, 2022


toddslife June 19, 2022

my favorite peanut butter cookies

crystal butterfly June 22, 2022

If you have molasses, you mix a tsp with a cup of white sugar I think for brown sugar. I have done that before and what I was making was actually better.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 22, 2022

I think I read that.. thanks for the tip....
How are you doing?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.