Not Much? in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/18/2022 3:09 p.m.

  • June 18, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is it we start everyday great and have all these plans to get everything done and then just for one moment everything falls down the toilet?
Everyday I have this list in my head of what I am going to get done but for whatever reason it never does and then it’s always “tomorrow” but then tomorrow never comes because that day is the same as the day before.
How is it I can get more motivated to do things and just get them done and then forget about them? I use to be like that and come to think of it you could even eat off of my floors and there was no such thing as the 5 second rule if you dropped food.
These days I have the attitude that it’s only me and hubby and there are no children of any age here so keeping everything emasculate is not as important anymore. I like to have that lived in look and to be able to make a mess and not worry about cleaning it up right away and then I am not so stressed . It’s like when hubby spilled some water on the counter I just said “oh well” and cleaned it up later.
I think the older we get the less we care and the less we care the less stressed out we get and we can actually enjoy life a lot more and have some fun and go when we want to go.
The only people I would make sure my home is cleaner is when my parents come over but fortunately for me they have only been here once and they have no desire to come back. But then it takes them about an hour to get here so that is also an issue. But if I needed them for a ride or something they would be here in a flash. My brother I am not so sure. he has never been here and always tells me he avoids where I am because he has no idea how to get around my city. But that is okay because I also avoid where he lives because he lives in a weird area and his home is in an industrial area and I don’t like that. I know I have a weird family. The only people that come here is hubby’s brother and his girl friend and the delivery people other then that there is no one and I like that. And it’s always quiet here and there are no nosy neighbors and hardly any parties or loud music.

Onto something else…

To nights dinner is going to be left over spaghetti and meat sauce just because I don’t want much of a mess and I want something that won’t take hours to prep. And the clean up is really easy, even if I leave the dishes till tomorrow.
And if my son comes tomorrow I am going to have a roast and mashed potatoes and carrots and maybe perogies, but I don’t have any sour cream so it will just have to be melted butter and bacon bits.
I am also thinking I should make a cake or something so there is at least one treat here.

Onto something else…

Well it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 18, 2022


crystal butterfly June 18, 2022

I hope your son came. The roast meal sounds delicious.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 18, 2022

I hope he comes also...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.