Restrictions Have Been Lifted in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/17/2022 9:13 a.m.

  • June 17, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now what? Are you still going to wonder if someone you don’t know will pass on their Covid infections and the variants that are with them? Will you self isolate if you do get sick? And will you travel to places that the people still haven’t gotten vaccinated?
Well I will be wearing my mask when I am in a place where there is more then my immediate house hold and the people who I know are vaccinated which is almost everyone I know, other wise I will be wearing a mask. I know I don’t have to but I want to be sure I won’t get that sick and end up with life long complications. That really scares me.
I think the one mandate that should be in effect still is the proof of vaccines just so business know that people do care about others.
I wonder if people will still get offended if they are asked if they are vaccinated? Is that still none of my business? Well, I will still be asking because I really don’t want to get sick. I am really miserable when I m not feeling well and no one really feels sorry for me because they think I am not really that sick. Maybe I am not but I still feel like I got hit by a dump truck.
You know there has only been one disease that was eradicated because of a vaccine? And that was small pox. I wish the other diseases would be eradicated also and hopefully one day soon this Covid will be also and the variants.

Onto something else....

I got to talk to my son’s friend and she seems to be holding up and doing what she can to keep on going. She has some ideas about starting her own business so that would be good. I am thinking my son could probably help her and then he would have a job. And she thanked me for raising my son to be a thoughtful and caring person and that really touched me. No one has ever said anything like that to me and I felt like I finally did something right. And she also told me that the only thing the police are doing about her brothers disappearance is looking at his bank account to see if there is any activity. But he did take out all of his money before he disappeared, but I have a feeling he has no money now. And she thinks he just might be staring a new life somewhere else but wishes he would contact someone. But it’s a wait and see game and I just hope he is okay.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was like when I was 10 again. We had hotdogs and roasted potatoes and carrots. And everything turned out really good and nothing did burn. See I am getting better.
To nights dinner is going to be left overs and I am sure there will be more left overs for Sunday at lunch. Maybe my son will be here and he can eat them also?

Well, it’s that time where I need to stop and start my day....Doing the same things I always do or not do.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 17, 2022


toddslife June 17, 2022

me to I will be wearing my mask when I am in a place where there is more then my immediate house hold

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 17, 2022

How many is in your immediate house hold? I have two and my son every other weekend usually unless life gets too busy.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ June 18, 2022

just me but sometimes
i go to my Brothers place for the day

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 18, 2022

oh. Does your bother come visit you?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ June 19, 2022

i have 3 Brothers only one in Hamilton the 2 others s are to fairway one is out in bc

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 19, 2022

oh...

crystal butterfly June 18, 2022

Remember that even those who are vaccinated can carry and expose COVID. It is really no safe guard. If you really believe the mask will protect you wear around everyone. Whether you know they have been vaccinated or not. Both groups can have, get or carry the virus.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 18, 2022

I do know this but the people I am with are vaccinated and for some reason still we stand apaprt and no close contact.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.