Could You Imagine? in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/16/2022 8:49 a.m.

  • June 16, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Being one of those travelers where you are somewhere different everyday? And you had no set routine other then eating? Now that would be the life because then you couldn’t really make any plans to do anything with anyone except the person you are travelling with. You get to go and see something different everyday and you get to meet new people everyday. But then it would be really hard to keep new friends. Or even make friends.
I know I wouldn’t be a good traveler because I really don’t like change and I like things and life to stay the same. And I don’t like these words for travelers…

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traveler#:~:text=Types%20of%20people-,Generic%20terms,%2C%20tramp%2C%20hobo%2C%20or%20vagabond

But I am not going to be going anywhere any time soon and now that the airports have discontinued the vaccine mandate I am not sure I feel comfortable enough travelling with them. I think that it should be one of those required things so everyone is kept safer. I know a few people who won’t be traveling to other countries or even to the USA anytime soon. But I hope people are smart enough to stay home when they do get sick especially with Covid and it’s variants. And there is no test to even tell you what variant you have unless you get a blood test from a lab.
And now there is this monkey pox but I don’t think I will get it because it’s usually men who get it and they get it my human touching and more liking if they are gay and have risky behavior. So it’s probably best not to be touching anyone. But there is a vaccine for monkey pox and people should probably get it again.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was pretty good. To nights dinner will be hotdogs and French fries and carrots. Plus all the fixings for the hot dog like relish and mustard and mayo and ketchup. I just need to go and find some French fries in the big freezer. And tomorrow will be left overs for hubby and I won’t be eating.

Onto something else…

I made an appointment to see my dentist for July so that is good. But he moved and he didn’t tell all of his patience so it took me a while to find his new phone number and to get his new address. I am not sure why he didn’t keep his old phone number or tell all of his patience he was moving. But then he is an older dentist so maybe this will be a few more years before he retires?
I did find out that for an operator at the phone company it costs $2.50 for them to give you a new phone number and I won’t do that. Especially for a brand new phone number I didn’t know to start with. I think it should be free to ask for a new number but then everyone and every company is always looking for that one more dollar then can get out of customers.

Onto something else…

I talked to my son yesterday and he told me I can add his friend to my face book friends. Because this is the woman who’s brother is missing and I just want to tell her that if she needs me to do something I will do it if I can. And my son also asked if she can come for dinner sometime and I told him I would ask hubby and hubby said sure but my son and her will have to eat in the living room because my table only has three chairs and 4 people really can’t sit and eat comfortably. So if that is okay with them I will invite her for dinner one day soon. But my son tells me that she is very slow to respond so I will just have to wait for her. But the longer she take the less likely I will be asking her much of anything. I can not even imagine what she is going through but if I can be a friend for her then I can do that.

Onto something else....
Well maybe today will be the day where I get the laundry done and the other things I wanted to do. Maybe I will even make a banana bread and some cookies? And maybe today will be the day where I don’t eat much and will start losing the weight I gained. I have no idea of how much I gained but I am thinking it’s about 10 pounds so I am way past my goal weight. I am not happy but I will lose it again and feel much better.

Onto something else…

Well I should stop here and get on with my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 16, 2022


theKat June 19, 2022

I would hate to travel for a living

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 20, 2022

Yeah but if you could get your pay check every time then wouldn't it be worth it? And have everything paid for?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 20, 2022

nope... I don't need a pay check any more. everything is paid off and I doubt we ever even spend our savings

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 20, 2022

well then you can give some of it to me?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 21, 2022

lol nope... that is why we worked so hard when we were young... to stockpile money to live on when we retire.

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 21, 2022

well that is okay I wouldn't know what to spend it all on...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.