Almost Summer Time in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/12/2022 5:31 a.m.

  • June 11, 2022, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know when hockey ends and there is only two teams left for the Stanly Cup you know summer is almost here and foot ball is starting. The CFL has already started so you know the NFL is not far away. And also the temperatures will be dam near 100 and then all the complaints will be starting and the air conditioners will be on and you wonder why the cost of keeping your home cool has sky rocketed.
I don’t have air conditioning but I do live in the so called basement so it’s always cooler then up stairs. And my laundry room is always a lot cooler because there is no heat there so I can always go there and do laundry or stick my head into the big freezer.
But the temperatures here are never as bad as some place else so that is okay and the heat doesn’t last all night either.
I have joked that when it gets way too hot for me I will be renting space at the freezer section of the grocery store because it always seems colder there and they have a lot of different sections of a freezer. But so far I haven’t had to do that.

Onto something else…

When I was at the grocery store I asked one of my buddies who work there if a particular ham will be for sale at the holidays and he said he didn’t think so but then there is this guy who does the ordering and he said he did order it at the start of the year so the store should have it so I will be looking for it and hopefully I can get it free with my points. But these hams are also more expensive then the other ones and I think they have a lot less salt also. And I also found out my buddy is going to be retiring soon so he will be driving his wife more crazy but then he will probably be doing something else… I am not sure who will be doing his job but I am sure I will become store friends with them also.

Onto something else…

I told my son to be here around 1:00 PM so he can also have some lunch and then I can not burn the roast I got on sale. And there should be no left overs and if there is I will give them to my son to take home and I also have some other left overs for him to take.
And those cookies and cakes and such I was going to make I never did make them so not sure what will be for desert. But I do have ice cream so we can have that.

Onto something else…
I need more coffee and I also need to get started on my day so I will stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 12, 2022


toddslife June 12, 2022

yes CFL has already started my tiger cats lost the wort game they have played in years

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 12, 2022

Yeah I am sorry, maybe next time...

toddslife June 12, 2022

all me to do live in the so called basement so it’s always cooler then up stairs. apt,s

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 12, 2022

Yeah and people always say it's nice to be cooler.

theKat June 12, 2022

our A/c went on in April

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 13, 2022

Question for you? Does your heat cost more then the AC or is it the same amount?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 15, 2022

probably about the same... but I think when it is super cold those times it probably cost more

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 15, 2022

Here our gas is going up $11.00 for the next while and our heat has gone up some also, but it's because the cost of living has gone up....

https://www.google.com/search?q=How+much+has+heat+gone+up+in+B.C.%2F&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=How+much+has+heat+gone+up+in+B.C.%2F&aqs=chrome..69i57j33i160l2j33i22i29i30.13757j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

dinam October 26, 2022

I see you talking about sports. If you want to bet on sports, but do not know which bookmaker to choose, then follow this link. In this bookmaker there is an opportunity to get a bonus which you can win money on sports betting. Also, you can bet on different sports like NFL, MLB, and NBA and win money.

Jodie dinam ⋅ October 26, 2022

Hubby is more of the sports fanatic I just choose the other team to win...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.