Fat Lumps? in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/07/2022 9:22 a.m.

  • June 7, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other day I felt this soft thing on my neck and started to think it’s a fat lump. My grandma had them on her hands when she was alive and always had them removed. So I will ask my land lady what she thinks I have. (she is a retired LPN) and then at the end of the month I will be asking my doctor what he thinks it is. And hubby said he can’t feel anything.
But this is the explanation of what I have....or what I think I have....

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/lipoma/symptoms-causes/syc-20374470#:~:text=A%20lipoma%20is%20a%20fatty,readily%20with%20slight%20finger%20pressure.
Getting old is not a fun thing because things always go wrong and need to be fixed or more pills are needed. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t take pills even though they are vitamins and multi vitamins, but most people I know take prescription drugs so they are the ones that see their doctors more often or at least should see their doctor more.
I think I am pretty lucky because I see my doctor about every three months and that is just to get my refills or get the wax out of my ears. I use to have a friend who went to the doctors everyday because of the migraines she had and would always get a shot of morpheme or something but that would never help her because she couldn’t be in a dark room and she had a child . And on the way home from the doctor she would always get a chocolate milk shake and she also drank coffee and those always made her headaches worse. The last I saw her she was wanting to go to a pain clinic to get off of the pain medication she got. I don’t know if she ever did that because I moved. And then a few years later she died. I am not sure why.

Onto something else....

Last nights dinner hubby had left over spaghetti and meat sauce from the restaurant the night before and I made myself French Toast but it wasn’t very good but I did have lots of syrup so it wasn’t too bad.
And tonight I am thinking I want to make my prawns and spaghetti dish but I have a different hot sauce so I am hoping it will taste the same. The hot sauce I really like is no where to be found except at amazon and I am not going to be spending $15.00 for a sort of small bottle of this stuff. So what I have will have to do.

Onto something else....
This last weekend I didn’t do any dishes so there is like three days worth that have to be done and I will do them today.
You know the thing I don’t get is why people think they have to wash and dry their dishes after they use them? Why can’t you just put them in the sink and just make sure they are in a bit of water so the stuff doesn’t stick on it and then you can have a work free weekend? But this is a lot easier to do if you live alone or just with you hubby because for the most part it doesn’t matter. Unless you don’t have many pots and pans or dishes or anything else and you need to wash them right away. I know I am lazy. Speaking of lazy you should see what my grass looks like. That will be something else that needs to get done. I am just waiting till it stops raining for more then 10 minutes because the kind of grass I have stays wet for a long while and I know cutting the grass when it’s dry is better for it.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 07, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.