Negative Charges? in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/06/2022 5:34 a.m.

  • June 6, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really think it’s wrong for companies like Walmart to be forcing people to give a tip for the delivery of their groceries when they are already paying for the delivery. Don’t the delivery people already get paid from the company they work for plus from the store? Why should I be forced to give them a percentage of my money when I am already using them? If I went to the store I wouldn’t have to pay anything extra so what is the difference? Who ever I deal with is already getting paid so why do I need to pay them more?
So what I will have to do is phone them and ask them why I need to pay twice for the same service of delivery? And there isn’t even a way to opt out and they did tell me that there is.
I think that people need to have a choice of weather they want to tip the drivers or not. Just like when you order a pizza you can opt out of not giving a tip and the restaurant doesn’t force it on you either.
You know if I think a delivery person is good enough then yes I will give them a tip but just to bring my stuff and not even talk to me or help me bring my stuff in or bring me a box or a bags when I am willing to pay for them then why should I give them any extra money? And yes when I di tip I tip well and if I really like the person then I will tip even more. But I have certain expectations and if they are not filled then no tip. And more then half of these delivery people don’t speak English that well and it’s hard to understand what they are saying.
I am thinking that maybe I should just quit shopping on line from Wal mart and just go to the physical store and get what I want. I mean in the end it will cost me the same as having it delivered so maybe I need to think about that.

Onto something else....

It’s going to be a really long day for me as I woke up at 2:30 AM so I will be going back to sleep in a bit and then waking up again at 6:00 AM but then I might not because knowing me it will be 5 am and that won’t be enough time as it takes me about two or three hours to fall asleep. I know I am weird but my feet have to be warm before I can fall asleep.

Onto something else…
The good thing about this site that I like is that if I go do other things like check my e-mail and accidently delete this by accident I can still log in and get what I am working on back. I think that is just so cool and then I don’t need to cry and start over again.
The one other thing I would like to see is that we can leave our id on someone’s entry just to say we have been there and read what they have said so they don’t think that no one reads them. I know people read me but don’t leave any comments so I really am not sure if I do have any readers. When ever I do read someone here I do try to leave some sort of comment just so they know I was there.

Onto something else....
Last night hubby ordered from this “new to us” place and it was pretty good and the prices were a bit cheaper then the one we have used before. But their garlic bread isn’t toasted and their salad isn’t all that great but they do give you lots of dressing on the side.
To nights dinner is going to be hotdogs and tater tots and some sort of frozen vegetable
Something that is really easy and not much of a mess to clean up.
But for today I just need to do my regular things and hubby gets to go to the dentist so i will have some “me” time And then tomorrow hubby goes to work and I get to fight with Walmart or maybe today I will call them and talk to them. I really hate talking to them because all they say is “we are sorry” and do nothing to fix the situation for next time like they say they will. I just want them to do as they say they will do. But I do use them again because I am thinking maybe this time they will do what I want them to do. And some of their prices are better then the other stores I use.

Onto something else…

I have stopped taking the probiotics because I want to see if I will ever need them again and I also want to see if what I had is and was a one time thing so I figure I have about two weeks left before I have the issues again or not.

Onto something else....
Well it’s that time I stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 06, 2022


crystal butterfly June 08, 2022

I agree about just being able to let a person know you read them even if you don't want to comment. Many times being able to formulate what you want to say doesn't happen and sometimes it is just better to say nothing.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 08, 2022

Maybe if enough people ask the administrator (I think his name is Josh) maybe he will do that for us?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.