I Got Nothing in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/05/2022 7:02 a.m.

  • June 5, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how I just look at this empty page and try to think of something to say but a lot of times I just have nothing and then as I am typing things pop into my head.
Well maybe I should start about what happened yesterday. I did do one load of laundry and it’s still in the dryer so at least it’s dry. And My mom called me yesterday and they are in Palm Springs and are not sure if they will be coming home or not. So far they have been to three places and now I am not sure how much longer they will be staying in the USA. But it’s not like they have to go to work or look after me or my brother so they now have the good life of retirement. I think they are at their happiest when they are travelling and seeing the world.
I am not sure when they will be going on an airplane or taking a cruise because of the variants of Covid but they do have all the required shots and two boosters so it’s just a matter of time before this is no more and people can actually have a normal life. I am still waiting for my booster I think I will have mine in July near my birthday. And Hubby should have his soon also. I am still leery of seeing people I know except for my son and hubby’s brother and his girl friend but we are not really going anywhere for that long of a time and I do wear a mask so I am protected sort of.
It’s funny how the updates for this Covid and the variants have sort of stopped and we really don’t know how many are sick or how many is in the hospital or how many have died. So I am not sure that I am out of danger.
There has been only one disease that has been eradicated and there are no more of it and that is small pox and with this new one monkey pox they are using the small pox vaccine and that seems to be helping. But I am not hearing that people have actually died so it’s not as bad as I first thought.

Onto something else....

I learned something the other day and that is that not many people really care about “pre season” sports they are only interested in the season of the sport. I am not sure if this is just a man thing but when a sport starts that I am interested in and I have teams I like to watch I like to see the pre season then I know who some of the players will be and who the new coach will be.
Question? Do you like to watch the “pre season” games?
I kind of like how one sport ends and another starts and there never seems to be no sports in a year, unless they are on strike. So I guess if you are a sports fan you will never be bored
because there is nothing to watch and you always get to see your sports.
Who do you think will get the Stanley cup? I am hoping Edmonton will get it but Colorado is the number one team all year so I don’t know.
Do you know who the hockey team is that has the most Canadian players on it?
This is what I found....

https://www.narcity.com/most-canadian-nhl-team-is-not-even-a-canadian-team#:~:text=The%20Edmonton%20Oilers%20have%20the,15%20canucks%20on%20the%20roster.

I was looking for what football team has the most Canadian players but that page is not working so I will have to find something else that will answer my question. maybe hubby will know? Do you know?

Onto something else…

Dinner last night turned out really good and I didn’t burn it because when I was done putting together the sauce I turned the heat down to the lowest temperature and just left it for a few hours and stirring it every so often. See I do learn… And there is even left overs and I put them into the freezer for another time.
To nights dinner I am not sure but will ask hubby what he wants or thinks he wants.
And for the rest of the day not too much so I can play it by ear and do what I want or not do anything.

Well I should probably stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 05, 2022


Wit' or witout June 05, 2022

Actually the Golden Knights in 2022 have the most Canadian members.
https://thewincolumn.ca/2022/03/31/breaking-down-each-nhl-teams-roster-by-nationality-2022-trade-deadline/

Jodie Wit' or witout ⋅ June 06, 2022

But isn't the Golden nights a minor hockey team? I was talking about the NHL pro teams.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.