Policies in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/02/2022 9:21 a.m.

  • June 2, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I cancelled my membership for Weight Watchers because they said they charged me because I haven’t been to a meeting for a month. I told them that there are no meetings where I live and I am not going to travel two cities for a meeting that lasts only an hour. And they told me if I don’t then they will charge me. So I just quit.
Don’t get me wrong I do want to go to the meetings but not traveling on two buses and a sky train it’s just too much and it will add to the cost of me going. And there is no one to give me a ride so I just quit.
So now I have to watch my bank account to see if they will charge me and if they do I will be disputing that charge with my bank or putting a stop payment on it for as long as it takes.
I think some policies should be changed so they benefit the people who are actually using the program.
So I basically no the plan and I will just follow it on my own and use paper and pen to keep track of my weight and what I eat. I know this new way will be harder but I know I can do it and do well and lose the rest of my weight.

Onto something else....
My amazon stuff was suppose to be delivered and it wasn’t so they say today to June 7th so I will have to watch for it and hopefully they will being it around the back where I live other wise I will have to go and carry it. I don’t think it will be too heavy but it will be a big box and maybe awkward to carry, but I will do it.
And the list of the other stuff that I want from amazon will have to wait till the end of the month and hopefully hubby will get the groceries till then.

Onto something else…

Last nights dinner ended up being chicken drum sticks and they turned out good. Even the boiled potatoes came out really good. But the peas were a bit much I need to use less but they are sort of good for you because they are green.
Tonight I am thinking hamburgers and French fries or maybe noodles. Or maybe I will make a macaroni salad with cheese or maybe potato salad and some sort of vegetable. Maybe carrots steamed? What ever it will be I know it will be good. And no I won’t be burning anything.
Speaking of burning that pot I made my chili in the other day I finally got it cleaned and there is no more burnt stuff on the bottom and it came all off. But it did take about three days but I can now use the pot. I used a lot of sos but it’s clean now and looks good. And I think I have learned my lesson and to turn down the temperature so things won’t burn.

Onto something else....
Well today isn’t going to be much different then yesterday or the day before and maybe I will actually do the laundry that is in three different piles on the laundry room floor. other then that I will just do what I think needs to be done and do it.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated June 02, 2022


raeven June 02, 2022

flame diffusers help with scorching I've found. Nothing like scorching and trying to save 2 separate 5 gallon pots in the past.

Jodie raeven ⋅ June 02, 2022

Me and anything to do with fire would be a hazard... Is there anything else I could use?

raeven Jodie ⋅ June 03, 2022

They are just a piece of metal you sit on the burner between your pot and the burner It helps to diffuse the heat so things don't scorch on the bottom of the pan: https://www.amazon.com/SIMMER-Aluminum-Diffuser-DISTRIBUTER-stovetop/dp/B00012K5P2?th=1

Jodie raeven ⋅ June 03, 2022

well I will certainly think about it but I will need one for all 4 elements.

raeven Jodie ⋅ June 03, 2022

They can also be referred to as flame tamers.

Jodie raeven ⋅ June 03, 2022

but how do they get lit? From the heat of the element?

theKat June 03, 2022

bummer weight watchers act like that!

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 03, 2022

Yeah but yesterday they said they will take the amount off of my card so I am just waiting for that.

crystal butterfly June 07, 2022

If you use your phone download the Health app. They have several plans that are good and are based on the WW points. I cannot tell you now which is which but I know there are also some FB pages that can tell you which of their plan is which. You pay a little more for more perks, but it is not near as expensive as WW.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 07, 2022

okay thanks for the info. But does this also work just for the laptop? I don't have a phone....I know I am weird.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ June 08, 2022

Try going to this website. I have a desktop as well as my phone. Don't remember if I used my desktop or not with it. https://www.healthiapp.com.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ June 08, 2022

Just went and signed in on my desktop. It works there from the website so it should work on the laptop.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ June 08, 2022

Thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.