Wax Clog in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/28/2022 12:50 a.m.

  • May 27, 2022, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the last several years I have had to have my ears flushed out because I get so much wax that I start to not hear what people or TV or even the radio is saying and the sound has to be at it’s highest level and sometimes that is still not loud enough. So this time I am going to see the Ear, Nose and Throat doctor and see if there is something that can make this wax not build up so much. And I have noticed that people are starting to get frustrated because they have to repeat what they said two or three times. And sometimes I only hear part of what they are saying and guess the rest.
I have also been told that hearing aids collect a lot of wax on them and that is frustrating also. But the quality of hearing is still much better.
I know one of these days I will be getting hearing aids and I am not looking forward to that. But then hearing is better then wondering what sound was said or even if I can hear the weather. Like the other night hubby said he heard someone banging and I didn’t hear it. So I know I have a lot of wax in my ears. And I have been using baby oil and for the most part that does help force the wax out when the flushing thing is used.
So today I need to get a referral to the ENT doctor and get something done about my ears.

Onto something else....
Well this eating too much is not a good thing. I know I have gained some weight and now when I weight myself tomorrow what ever it is I need to loose it. I just need to be more disciplined and just eat like a day a month ago or so.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight is left overs for hubby and nothing for me because I just don’t eat on Fridays. And no matter what I weight I do loose at least a pound so I feel a bit better about myself.
And yesterday at work for lunch hubby had Pizza and said it was better then the last one he had a few months ago. I figure the only way the company can do this is because they have made a profit and business is really good. And even during the worst of this Covid thing they still had a lot of work and didn’t have to let go anyone. I really like the company he works for because they actually care about the employees and will do whatever it takes so they are happy and have a good work environment. And one of hubby’s bosses has met me and remembers me when ever I need to call him.

Onto something else....

Well i don’t have much more to say so I will stop here.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 28, 2022


patrisha May 28, 2022

I have hearing aids in both ears. These have made a huge positive effect in my life.

BUT, and there IS always a but, right? They also bring their own problem with them!

They squeal. 🤔🙃

Not all the time but enough to be annoying. I think it is air moving in my ear.
BUT, again, I can now hear the birds which delights me daily. I can take part in conversations [although I almost always have to ask the person who is talking to me to talk more slowly.}

When Jake {my younger son for any reader who may not know this} was three, he had to start wearing glasses. The doctor told me to note what was the first thing thing when he woke, and like me, he reached for the glasses...

Now I reach first for my hearing aid, and then my glasses...🙂

Jodie patrisha ⋅ May 28, 2022

I some times what I think is making a deck of cards ready to shuffle like how you tap the cards on the table so they are all straight and I also hear the ringing in the ears but not as often. I know for me getting old really sucks, everything is not working right....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.