The Bills Are Paid in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/25/2022 7:05 a.m.

  • May 25, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

So that means I get to stay at least another month and as for the rent the landlady will get the cheques today so she can pay her bills.
And today I get to start my holiday shopping for hubby. he doesn’t want much but what he doesn’t know is he will be getting two of his favorite sports teams t-shirts. I am still looking for one more for a price that won’t send my heart into shock.

Last night my son actually called me on the phone to ask me a question. I felt so special that out of all the people he could have called he called me. he told me that one of his friends brother is missing and hasn’t been seen since this past Sunday and there is a missing person report with the police. But what he wanted to know was if there is any other agencies that would maybe help his friends family so there was one other then the police so I gave him the link to them and there was a second one also. I just hope the brother is okay and not dead. but when someone goes missing and hasn’t been heard from or seen that usually isn’t a good thing. I just hope he is okay and will be found. I think I must be watching to many murder shows and always seem to think the worst. I know that isn’t good but there is nothing else to think at first.
But if the tables were turned and it was someone I knew and cared about I have no idea how I would react or even if I cared. I think you have to be the first to experience something like this before you start to care.
But he sad thing is that people get dead everyday and there is never much anyone can do. Like what can we do for the people who got shot at that Texas Elementary school? The only question I have is why? Why did all those children have to get shot and what did that teacher ever do that was so terrible that they had to get shot? And why are these guns still on the streets? I just hope the person who did the shooting will be put in jail and never come out. And don’t put them in a psych ward either because that has way too much freedoms and it defies the purpose of punishment’s. And you can not tell me that any insane person doesn’t know what they are doing because they do know. they might not know why they did it but I bet they do know it is wrong.

Onto something else....

I will be doing some grocery shopping on line because we are running out of everything and some things we have none of so it’s that time we get more. And yes it’s going to be more then $100.00 but I won’t tell hubby till after he gets home from work because then the minor heart attack he will have won’t be so bad. he just doesn’t like it when I spend money like this because then I have even less for something else. But then at the time it’s the only thing I need to spend money on and the rest I can do without. And besides having money left over is never enough so I figure I should have fun and spend my money the way I see fit.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here an get the fish out of the freezer and figure what else we will have with it.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 25, 2022


toddslife May 25, 2022

hope they find him

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 25, 2022

me too but I think he is now dead because it's been too many days he has been gone and no communication.

theKat May 28, 2022

hope they find him... that is so scary! got our bills paid too. don't pay rent but lots of other bills to pay

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.