What Day Is It Again? in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/22/2022 10:03 a.m.

  • May 22, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And while you are at it my as well ask what the day is too.
Well today is Sunday May 22nd 2022. I know this because I looked at my calendar and also at the left corner of my lap top. And these things don’t lie.
Actually come to think of it today is the day my dad’s mother, my grandma died. It’s been about 6 years or so. I do miss her and I miss going to visit her. And we had a very special relationship and she was the only one I know I could go visit her and she wouldn’t ask me nosy questions. Although I never did see her again when she went into the hospital part of the old folks home and I am glad I didn’t because now I have the good memories of her and what she looked like. I do know she went down hill once she went into the hospital and that would have upset me more. Just like when my grandfather went into the hospital he went down hill and that made me really upset. But the thing is I do know once a person goes into the hospital they usually don’t come back home and that is really sad for me. Especially if they have things that they will never get over like heart issues or Alzheimer’s and Dementia.
The worst part is when they try to eat and food gets stuck going down. That happened to my grandfather and they had to use a special thing to get the food down. But they are both gone and I do miss them.
So maybe today is a bitter sweet day and it’s a day I need to go back and remember all the wisdom and all the family stories I was told when I was growing up. But then my mom knows all of the family history so she is the last one left so I need to get the rest of the history at some point.

Onto something else....

So today isn’t going to be much of a day just another weekend of hanging out and keeping each other company. Dinner last night was really good and I ate all of my steak it was done perfectly. And even the baked potato had everything I wanted on it and it was just so good. And the canned corn, well it’s always the same. But corn seems to be my favorite vegetable. And I have figured out how to make it really sweet tasting…Just add salt.
To nights dinner I still don’t know so I will wait till hubby is awake and ask him what he thinks he wants.
And sometime after lunch he will be going with his brother to run some errands and spend some time with him. And then I can maybe do some laundry.
Gee what an exciting life I have....

Onto something else....

My parents both got their second booster so on Tuesday they are going to take a road trip out towards New Mexico for a holiday. They don’t really have a plan of how long they will be gone for and they might even change their mind about where they are going to end up. But I am glad they are finally doing something they really like doing and going to see if the world has changed much since two years ago or is it three years now? But whatever they are going and they will have a good time.
The thing is when my mom travels she doesn’t use her phone but will use her I Pad because she doesn’t like the roaming charges and they are always sky high. And my dad I am not sure if he will have his phone either.
I was told that if you are eligible for the booster the government will tell you exactly 6 month from when you got your last booster and there is no sense on asking them because they will just send you an invite when it’s your turn.
I think my turn will be in July near my birthday and hubby’s turn will be next month sometime. So the only one left that I do care about is my son and I am not sure when his turn is but it will be after me.
I also hear that they are trying to make a booster and the flu shot all in one and hopefully they can do that then at least we will get it every year.

Onto something else…

Well I did decide on dinner and it’s going to be my famous prawns and spaghetti and hopefully this time it will be better then the last time.
Well, it’s time I stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 22, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.