The Lights, The Lights in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/19/2022 9:57 a.m.

  • May 19, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Are back on. Yesterday around 6:30 Am the lights went off because of the high winds and didn’t come back on till around 1:30 pm so I went to bed and a book and then fell asleep. And when I woke up the lights were back on. So I wasn’t really that bored.
It’s really incredible how much we miss the basics of life when we don’t have them and you have to depend on other sources like a flash light and the old fashioned type of phone. I have both of these just for situations like yesterday. The hardest thing to do in the total darkness is go to the bathroom… And after a while even your electronic toys will stop working especially if the battery power is gone. And for sure there is no internet so all you are left with is to be playing those games that comes with your Windows program and for the most part then suck. because you only get to play the easiest level and it’s not really that challenging. But I now got lights so I am happy.

Onto something else....
Yesterday I got my order from something called Superstore and they don’t really read the instructions you write I wanted salted nuts but put unsalted instead and later in the instructions I told them to switch them but they didn’t. And the broccoli I wanted I forgot to double the amount so I got one stalk of broccoli and that really isn’t enough but I will use it. But over all I got everything else I wanted and it came in a box and I was happy.
But I have decided that I will be going to the physical store myself or with hubby because then we will get what we want and how much we want. And there won’t be any delivery fees.

Onto something else…

Last nights dinner didn’t turn out so great. My roasted potatoes stuck to the cookie sheet I used and the fish bites were not quite done the way I like them and the French fries were not really crispy like the way we like them the only thing that really turned out was the canned bean., but that is what happens when you can’t have real food and have to depend on the boxed stuff.
But to nights dinner will be better because I am going to be making rib pork chops and I think rice and zucchini. I found a new way to do the zucchini and that is to pan fry it with a bit of parmesan. I find the oil just makes it more greasy and the taste isn’t as good.

Onto something else....
So what do you Canadians think about Jason Kennedy resigning? Good? bad? or indifferent or just don’t care? I really didn’t like him much and I think he was going to make the Albertans pay more money for everything and I haven’t seen anything he has really done to make their life any better. So it will be interesting who will take over. I hope it’s someone good and who cares about the people.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 19, 2022


toddslife May 19, 2022

glad the lights are back on for you

theKat May 22, 2022

good news

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 23, 2022

Good news?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.