Intermittent Fasting in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/14/2022 1:52 p.m.

  • May 14, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is not for everyone so you need to think about this before you actually try it.
I have been following Weight Watchers for a long while now and not too long ago I did try this IF and it seems to work, but only if you want to loose weight. I am not sure how this works for maintaining your weight because I am not there just yet.
But this is what WW has to say about it....

https://www.weightwatchers.com/ca/en/article/im-ww-can-i-also-do-intermittent-fasting?g_acctid=173-424-8281&g_adgroupid=&g_adid=&g_adtype=none&g_campaign=EN+-+Non-Brand+-+Performance+-+Max+-+Test_qdstw_qobjc_qbudt_qaudp_qrtgn_qpma_qostz_qdevz_qlobr_qgeon&g_campaignid=15088025035&g_keyword=&g_keywordid=&g_network=x&utm_campaign=performance_max&utm_source=Google&&cid=sem&gclid=CjwKCAjwve2TBhByEiwAaktM1OI4RkIAQSDS_RSG09dZWJgzagy30s5RlkA-eP1_yrF2PiZ3n9cJZBoCHLMQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds&_ga=2.249936006.1454316198.1652303688-1708763660.1652303688

The truth is I have just started this IF and it’s been about a week and so far I have lost 7 pounds. So I am almost back to where I was before I started this.
The important thing is to be drinking a lot of fluids like coffee, tea and water and diet anything liquid. Sugar and cream or milk just adds calories and you don’t want that.
I do feel a lot better and as long as I keep busy I don’t want to eat and also taking naps helps. But don’t take those snacks into bed with you because then you will eat the whole bag or the whole box and then you feel like crap and wonder why you did that. That was the old me but not anymore.
It’s really hard to break old habits that you have done for years but it is doable and can get good results if you stop. I know because I have stopped all kinds of bad things I use to do. like drink coffee with two teaspoons of sugar time 8 or so cups a day and drink like 6 cans of sugar soda and drink those Star Bucks Specialty coffees that have sugar and other things in them.
And I try not to eat chips, crackers or chocolate or goodies I make.
But I will eat almost all the fruits and vegetables I can. There are some vegetables that I won’t eat but then everyone has things they won’t eat.
And I read the nutrition labels and if there is more then 5% sugar or salt I won’t get it because those things I have a tendency to eat the whole box or bag without stopping.
The trick to any weight loss is moderation and to eat only what the product says is a portion and then you can eat anything you want and still lose weight. Maybe not much but you will lose. And when you don’t lose any weight you can’t beat yourself up about it, you just start again at the next meal. And if you can keep track of what you are eating and how much then you can look back and see what you are not eating enough of or too much of something else.
I have found that as much as I like my carbs like rice and potatoes I am eating a lot less of them because by the time I get to eat them they are much colder and I am much fuller from the proteins and vegetables so it’s a win win for me.
The best way to get rid of the cravings for sugar and salt is to eat no sugar no fat yogurt and to eat fruit for the sugar and then you will feel better. And trust me this does work.

Onto something else…

I got a message from my son this morning and he tells me he has run out of data on his phone and it will be a bit before he can get any more so all we got in the internet and that will be okay as long as he will respond.
He hasn’t said much about if he likes the new place or the area he lives in now but I have a feeling that as long as he pays his rent on time he will be there till something better comes his way. Now all he needs is a good job that has benefits so he can look after his health.
I keep telling him there are a million and a half jobs out there and there has to be one that interests him. Maybe soon....

Onto something else…

Well when hubby gets home from work both of our weekends start and this weekend we get to go grocery shopping and get everything we are out of or low on. I have three shopping lists going so I know we will get everything we need.
I actually like shopping with hubby because he is so good at the unit pricing thing and always gets the best and cheapest deal possible and I like that because then I can always get more then what I actually need. The only thing I really don’t like is the fact that all of our stores now have the “Bring Your Own Bag” policy and if you don’t then there is the paper bag which costs something like .10 cents a bag and the good reusable ones are up to $2.00 a bag But when hubby isn’t with me I will get the good bags just because the ones I have are starting to get holes in them.

Here is an off the wall question for you? How many pairs of socks and underwear do you have? And PJ’s and pants and shirts? if you didn’t have a laundry could you go for more then a month and not do laundry? I know I can and I have never had to do that fortunately.

Onto something else....
Tonight’s dinner is going to be Spaghetti and Meat Sauce something nice and easy and basically one pot and an easy clean up.
When I am done here I am going to go do some laundry and start dinner so the sauce can simmer for the rest of the day....For some reason it tastes better if I do that.

Well it’s time to stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 14, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.