The Importance Of Journaling. in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/03/2022 2:14 p.m.

  • May 3, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I find that when i come to a site like this and get to write or type my thoughts I find that the day goes much better and I am more at peace with myself. Although I would like more people to comment and say something even if they think I am wrong. because sometimes what someone else says is better then what I thought or am doing and it gives me a chance to change for the better.
I also find that reading others makes me feel like I am not totally alone in this journey of life and there is someone else who has gone through this also and this is how friends are made.
Since I have gotten older i am finding that my tolerance for a lot of stuff is just not there and I am getting the attitude of I don’t care. i think it’s mostly because I know I would be doing something different and to even tell these people of a different way is not a good thing and creates animosity and then a war of words. I don’t want that so I try to be nice and polite and ask if they want my thoughts.
I often wonder if people only tolerate me or if they really like me for who I am? I do try to be a decent person and be thoughtful and considerate and do my best to be keeping the peace. But without people I think this world would be a very lonely place and there would be not much talking going on or information being said. I also wonder if I am just boring and my life isn’t all that great or interesting? But my life is what it is and so far I am happy with all the people who are in it including all of you and I look forward to read what you have to say.

Onto something else....

A friend of mine died a few days ago and it was because of a fentanyl over dose. I am not sure what drug he was using but he is now gone. Although I was more friends with his girl friend I wish I could do more. I wish i could have stopped him and I wish he would have been more careful. I do miss him and he was a good friend to me although we just knew each other because of his girl friend. but still this drug thing has gone way out of control and the government needs to have more programs out there to get these drugs off the street and to make taking them a lot safer. And there has to be better rehab programs for all drugs not just alcohol.

Onto something else....

Well today is the start of hubby’s work week and that means I need to start managing my weight better and start to lose some ponds that I have gained. I am thinking of that intermittent eating and weight watchers at the same time and see how that goes. But I think for me eating once a day is the way to go and to be drinking liquids all day and a lot more water. But I am starting to feel more sluggish and I don’t like that so this will help me I am pretty sure.

Onto something else....

Dinner last night was steak and French fries and canned green beans.
Tonight’s dinner will either be fresh fish or boxed fish and a cucumber salad and roasted potatoes or noodles of some sort. So if you want to come for dinner it will be ready at about 9:30 pm Pacific time and there is lots so just let me know if you want to be here. Oh and there will be tarter sauce and lemon.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 03, 2022


theKat May 08, 2022

sorry for the loss of your friend! (hugs)

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 08, 2022

yeah he was a very talented artist and musician. I miss him also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.