Slivers And Headaches in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/22/2022 9 a.m.

  • April 22, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other day I got a sliver in my index finger. it came from a cedar railing that my landlady has going up to her front door. And yesterday I tried to take it out but it didn’t come out and started to bleed. So I showed it to the landlady and she said to put some polysporin on it and a band aid and see if my body will push it out and if not she will take it out. And I also woke up with a headache. it’s been a while since I woke up with this headache right in the middle of my head. But soon I will be taking my pills and it should disappear in about an hour so so.
I really don’t like waking up when something hurts or doesn’t feel right because all my energy is thinking about the pain or what caused this pain. I do know that one of my pills I take is a side effect of headaches but I can’t stop taking them because they help with my Gert I have. And if I do stop taking them then everything I eat or drink will make my chest explode. Not a good feeling.

Onto something else....

One of hubbies holiday gifts came yesterday and it looks really nice. It’s a Seahawks T-shirt and it’s nice and simple and an ash gray color. I think he will like it. The next one to come is his Vancouver Hockey team T-shirt. And then I need to get a holiday list from him so I know what else to get him and I am waiting for a list from my son. he so far has a new wallet because the one he has looks like it’s been threw the wash cycle and dryer cycle more then once.
And for me everything I want is on my carts at my perspective on line stores that I like to shop at so it’s just hubby looking at the carts and deciding which one to get. It wont matter which one because what ever is in the cart I want it all and what he doesn’t get me I will get myself at some other time.

Onto something else....

Happy Earth day to you all. Today all the big stores are going bag less so we will have to being our own bags which I do forget sometimes but not often. And I also think about the other things that are destroying our world like the carbon gases and all the cars that still use gas. But not many people can afford the electric cars and will have to wait a lot more years before they are in line with the gas types. But they say by 2050 it will all be electric cars.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight I am thinking ground beef something. Knowing hubby he will probably want spaghetti and meat sauce but then he often changes his mind. But then maybe boxed fish and French fries either one is easy for me.
I asked hubby if he thought I was a good cook and he said yes I am and I know this because the only things he doesn’t like is when I burn stuff and he doesn’t like to eat burnt stuff. But he does tell me it doesn’t happen very often so that is good. I am actually becoming really good and cooking and baking and I enjoy the end results. it’s funny how I don’t burn the baked goods I make but I have under baked them which is easy to fix.

Onto something else....
Well, it’s that time for me to stop and get started on my day.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated April 22, 2022


theKat April 22, 2022

I am a pro at splinter removal!

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 22, 2022

If I had known you could have taken it out...next time just come and do it please.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.