Birthdays in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/31/2022 8:41 a.m.

  • Jan. 31, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is hubby’s birthday and it feels weird to be having a birthday in the middle of Winter. For years all the birthdays I celebrated were only till the end of the year and none in January. Only the months that had decent weather. But January anything can happen. Rain, Snow Wind or even a cold sun
But never the less I am going to do my best to make this day the best day ever.
To start I will be making a Angel food cake and then we will go grocery shopping and I will be getting what I call Brown Paper steak and whatever else he wants for dinner. And after I start the cake hubby should be awake and I will make him his breakfast and then we will start our day.
Something else I do is I will put all of his birthday present on the kitchen table so when he sits down he will open them. I am sure he will say I spent too much money but the truth is I like to give gifts that are not clothes or needed items but what is wanted.

Onto something else....

I am feeling a bit better I just hope my stomach will co operate with me and things will start to be normal. I still haven’t figured out what is wrong with me but I think I need to stop eating so much fruit because the acids are effecting/affecting me.
I did learn something that my mom told me is that as long as there is a day where I don’t eat any food I will lose weight. Maybe not much but at least a pound. Because the less calories a person eats the faster they lose weight and maybe that is a good thing? And after a while you can only eat so much and that is why you can either keep losing or maintain. I find that maintaining takes more work because one has to eat more and I often feel too full and wish I didn’t. But eventually I will have to force myself because being too thin is not a good thing and I don’t want to be taking any vitamins or minerals. I think if I eat all the right foods I won’t need to take them. I think I take enough pills as it is and I actually want to stop taking some of them soon. But that is a discussion I need to have with my doctor.
My arm isn’t achy or sore anymore so I am sort of back to normal. And my headache seems to be not as sore so I am on the mend.

Onto something else....
Well I don’t have much more to say so this is a good time to stop.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 31, 2022


toddslife January 31, 2022

i like Angel food cake

Jodie toddslife ⋅ February 01, 2022

Well there is lots of left overs but it looks like a bowling ball was sitting on it...come and get some...

theKat February 01, 2022

my birthday is in February and I always liked it because we got out of school at times for snow on my birthday, plus in school the teachers always made your birthday a special day... I felt bad for the summer birthdays as the never got remembered lol now who cares it is only a birthday

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 01, 2022

Did you ever get the birthday shower or the birthday bumps from your friends?

theKat Jodie ⋅ February 02, 2022

what are birthday showers and birthday bumps? I have had many birthday parties if that is the same

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 02, 2022

No it's where all your friends pick you up by your legs and your arms and bump your bum on the ground or they will turn on the shower and put you in there while you are still dressed.

https://www.quora.com/How-did-the-tradition-of-birthday-bumps-start

The second one not many know about.

theKat Jodie ⋅ February 03, 2022

no... not sure it is a thing around here...glad it is not lol

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 03, 2022

Yeah I didn't think so....I never had them either...Birthday in July...Lucky me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.