Feeling Much Better in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/30/2022 8:39 a.m.

  • Jan. 30, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And thank you for asking. All I got left is the headache so I know I am feeling better compared to yesterday and the day before. But after talking to my landlady who is a retired nurse told me that it doesn’t matter how bad the side effects are the end result is that I won’t end up in the hospital or the ICU or worse yet dead. So the side effects are just doing what they are suppose to be doing. And that is going through my body to protect me so I can live life. And for the amount of time I am not feeling well is no comparison to the rest of my life that I won’t remember these few days.
But I am glad I am fully vaccinated and that the chances of me passing on this newest variant or any other variant or even the Covid is slim. The only way I will get it is if someone is already sick and don’t know they are.
And to come to think of it in the last two years I have not once been tested or felt sick and had to get medical attention. So I must be doing something right.
I still think it’s not very smart to be travelling out of my province and I think going on an airplane is just asking for trouble. And even going to a restaurant is not a good idea especially if they are busy. And if I go to a grocery store once a week that is a lot or even every two weeks. And I get my prescriptions delivered so that is one or two less places I need to go.
B.C. will still need to have their passports for proof of vaccination till at least the end of June but I have a feeling that it will be years before we can do away with them or any other restriction. I hear that London has done away with all of their restrictions which I think is a really bad idea because there are still people sick and dying and even more will get sick and die and the exposure will be even higher now. I wonder if they will have to self isolate when they do get sick or do they pretend they have a cold and continue their life? I know I am not going there anytime soon.

Onto something else…

Tomorrow is hubbies birthday and I will be making him his cake and whatever he wants for dinner and breakfast and lunch. And he will also get his birthday presents so he will get to play with them and use them. At least this year it won’t be snowing and the rain will continue but at least the weather will be decent.

Onto something else…

Not sure what will be for dinner just yet. I know we have a lot of chicken and fish and not much of anything else. And of course the regular type of vegetables plus fresh beets which I will steam when we do eat them.
All I do know is that hubby will be watching football and maybe hockey if his team is playing but other than that is will be mindless Tv for both of us. And in two weeks it’s the Super bowl so that should be fun and interesting.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and figure out my day and hopefully hubby will wake up sooner rather then later and then I can go for my nap.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 30, 2022


patrisha January 30, 2022

I buy groceries once every three weeks or once a month. A lot depends on when my son is free to take me since I no longer drive.

Meals the last week before we go are often... well, shall I say interesting?🙃

Actually, I think a better word is "creative!"

🤔⁉️

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 30, 2022

Those are the best kind of meals.

patrisha Jodie ⋅ January 30, 2022

You are quite right!

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 30, 2022

Have you ever made anything from basically nothing?

patrisha Jodie ⋅ January 30, 2022

Well, not really! I am not what one would called a creative cook. I usually
follow someone else's recipe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.