Lost? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/29/2022 8:34 p.m.

  • Jan. 29, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am starting to wonder if I will actually be below my ultimate goal and if so by how much?
I do know that if I get below 128 pounds Weight Watchers won’t let me weigh myself anymore and I might not get to continue with them. But I am wanting to go down at least another 11 pounds and I need to stay there for the rest of my life. I do know this yo yo business is not good for my insides or my brain.
The thing I do like better is trying on smaller sizes and seeing just how thin I really am. Even the pants that are still tight but I can do them up without lying on my bed is still a good thing because then I know that in a matter of time I will be wearing them.
I think the most important thing about losing weight is that you keep track of what you are eating and how much. And then you can go back and see why you didn’t loose anything or why you gained. The only plan that I know of that lets you do that is Weight watchers a
and they keep the records for ever or what seems to be forever.
My dad took time out of his busy day to call me and he called me skinny and wants to see what I look like after I have lost my weight. I haven’t seen my parents for more then 2 years so it will be nice to see them even though it will be from their car and me standing 6 feet away. They don’t want to do any travelling or going out to restaurants till they feel it’s safe and then this variant and virus is totally gone. I feel the same way.
I also got my booster and it took me for a loop. I felt queasy and had a headache and had no energy so I went and laid down at like 6:00 pm last night and stayed there till 5:30 am then got up for a bit and went back to bed and just got up again. I am still not feeling 100% but I am much better then yesterday and my arm isn’t as sore. And I do know that the side effects are not that important in the scheme of life because they last for a shirt time then we forget and go on with life. But then there is the alternate if you don’t have any side effects and that is death because you probably didn’t have the vaccines.

Onto something else....

I think I finally understand how my son thinks and the whys of what and how he does things. I had thought that he didn’t want to talk to me and that is why he doesn’t phone or talk to me on messenger but as it turns out he thinks he is autistic and his brain is wired differently then mine or anyone else. He knows he should call me back but forgets because there is something else that is more important he is doing. And he does love me and I am not to take his lack of memory not too personally. It’s just hard sometimes when I need to tell him something and then I forget what it was I wanted to tell him. But in the end it’s not really that important so it’s not a big deal.
Is there anyone here in diary land who is or knows someone who is Autistic?
I would really like to talk to you at face book so maybe I can understand and learn more? I do know there are several levels of being Autistic and my son seems to be a high functioning one but he is waiting for testing to find out for sure.

Onto something else....

Hubby gets a three day weekend this week so it will be nice to have him here for one more day and maybe we can get some major cleaning done. I am hoping he will do at least some of the bathroom and I will do the rest of what needs to be done.
If I remember right he wants to go do some shopping because we don’t have very much fruit but then he might let me just order it on line which will be even better because I am not sure how I will be feeling.
Well not much else is happening and I need to get started on dinner soon…Lasagna and I really like how I make it. Nothing too fancy just everything I like and I do try to put more cheese on it. Hubby says it’s better that way so I do that. And besides the way to get to a mans heart is through his stomach so I do my best to accommodate him.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and get some of the domestic stuff that needs to get done and start dinner.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 29, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.