No Lights? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/27/2022 6:57 a.m.

  • Jan. 27, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a good thing I need to go get my booster shot today because the electricity is going to be having a major fix it and maintained thing starting at 9:00 am today and hopefully be back on by 4:00 pm. So when I come back I am hoping I won’t be in the dark for too long butt hen I have my candle and my flashlight and I will also have my off line games and my book.
So when hubby wakes up today he won’t have any entertainment or lights and he will have to do things with his flashlight. It should be interesting doing things in the dark like going to the bathroom and getting dressed. Speaking of which I need to decide what I am going to wear because I don’t think I can go anywhere in my PJ’s. Well I could but then I just might get arrested.
So from now to about 9:00 am I need to drink all the coffee I can so I will have my fill till I get to a coffee shop on my travels to the place where I am going to get my booster. And then after that I want to get a hair cut. And then will see how I feel and maybe do some grocery shopping.
And dinner will be left overs from last night which will be okay. I am thinking about not eating today just because I don’t like my food cold for the most part.

Onto something else....

It’s still foggy out but it should clear up by the time I need to go. The dark is not as bright when the fog is like this. And it feels like it’s freezing.

https://www.msn.com/en-ca/weather/forecast/in-Surrey,BC?loc=eyJsIjoiU3VycmV5IiwiciI6IkJDIiwiYyI6IkNhbmFkYSIsImkiOiJDQSIsImciOiJlbi1jYSIsIngiOi0xMjIuODIzOTk3NDk3NTU5LCJ5Ijo0OS4xMDQ5OTk1NDIyMzYzfQ%3D%3D&weadegreetype=C&cvid=21b5bf8d9092445db97834cc2ce206eb&ocid=winp1taskbar

So all you people who are complaining about the rain and the wind just be thankful you also don’t have fog. The distance you can see is very limited and it makes travelling on the roads a bit more harder.
I know it doesn’t matter what kind of weather we have everyone still complains about it. I have never seen the perfect weather in all the years I have been on earth. But then it is much better then being on some planet with nothing just dark space. And to have all the necessities that are needed like water and electricity and freedoms
I think we are pretty lucky even though the situation needs to be better.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here and start my day.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 27, 2022


ConnieK January 27, 2022

It's good to appreciate our blessings but it's still too cold in Florida! LOL! I hope it won't take as long as 4PM to get your lights back on.

Jodie ConnieK ⋅ January 27, 2022

I think we are very lucky to have a change of weather...Could you imagine living at one of the poles?

ConnieK Jodie ⋅ January 27, 2022

Couldn't imagine and wouldn't go. :)

Jodie ConnieK ⋅ January 27, 2022

Neither would I but then maybe for a few million dollars and my laptop.

theKat January 27, 2022

with all the lakes in my area we have a lot of fog in the mornings

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 27, 2022

I didn't think Indiana was much of a water state. Just roads and buildings and people.

theKat Jodie ⋅ January 28, 2022

lots of forest land, crop land and in my area every neighborhood has a lake or two

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 29, 2022

wow that is a lot of water...

toddslife January 27, 2022

hope you not in the dark for too long

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 27, 2022

As it turned out the power company canceled the work and will re-schedule

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.