A Slow Life? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/26/2022 3:58 a.m.

  • Jan. 25, 2022, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is there such a thing? or is life just life and as the days go by so does your living? The question I ask myself a lot is when will my life be no more? What will happen to me? Will I be sick? Will I be dead? or will I be just sleeping? And how will I know if I have wasted my life?
I think once a life starts it really doesn’t matter what a person does in it because in the end they are just the same person they were born to be. And why is it we get so upset when someone dies? has anyone ever thought about how they feel? or what they want? I know I once told my grandmother that I want her to live to be a 100 and she just laughed at me and told me if she lived another 10 year she would be happy. But the the more medical issues there are the less you want to live and suffer. My grandma also told me if her medical issues persisted she defiantly did not want to live in that condition. And it wasn’t till later in my life like when she did actually die that I understood what she meant. And then her passing on was more okay with me. But then after the loved ones are still here and have to carry on and think about all the good memories that has happened and all the history there was and still is. And of course there is always someone in the family who still has the last name so even more history gets carried on.
Yes it’s a very sad day when someone you love passes on but you have to continue with your life and always keep the memory of that person alive and talk often about them. But for some reason I don’t talk much about the people who have died in my life except when I think about something they use to do or say and then I smile and go on with what I was doing.
The one thing to remember is even though we are sad that they have gone we have to also remember how they felt when they did pass on and not complain that they were too young or still had some years left. Obviously they wanted to pass on or they would still be with us. And depending on their issues you have to remember what they wanted and how they wanted to go. How old is too young to die? And how old is too old to say they had a good life?
This is why it’s important to remember that you need to live each day as if it was your last and enjoy every minute of everyday.

Onto something else....
That roasted whole chicken I mad last night for dinner turned out really well except I used a bit too much oil but otherwise it was really good. I think I ate too much but then I also had the bones of the body. But I figure it was all protein so it shouldn’t do much damage. I will know on Saturday.
And tonight we will be having porkchops and brown rice and some sort of vegetable.

Anyways it’s that time again where I need to stop.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 26, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.