Is It Really A Crime in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/24/2022 9:07 a.m.

  • Jan. 24, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

To know people who have similar things that you have? Then why is it people think I am talking about them when I am really not? Can I not know people who are also suffering and have the exact same aliments as you or the rest of the world? Just because you think I am talking about you I am not I do name the people I am talking about and I am describing what they are going through and how they deal with their situation. it is not about you or anyone else.
I have a feeling that because of my family genetics that I could get heart issues and arthritis and kidney issues so I will have to be very diligent so they don’t become a problem. My now dead grandmothers both had had arthritis but my mom’s mother seemed to have it in her hands and she had to wear finger braces because her fingers were bending and she also had issues with her kidneys but wouldn’t get dialyses and my other grandmother had heart issues and now my dad has had them but the difference is my dad has done everything his doctors told him to do where my grandmother waited too long and died.
I miss both my grandmothers very much and often wish I could have talked to them more and visited them more. And I know I was not a very good granddaughter and should have done more like my brother did. When my grandfather died on my mom’s side he had ALS and I couldn’t understand why he had it. It didn’t take him long to die either and I was shocked because I thought he would have lived much longer then he did. I also miss him but I did see him more often at the end and I am glad I did.

The thing with Jewish people dying and new babies being born in the family is that they are often named after the one who has just died so their names get carried on and we never forget. And my cousin named her first daughter after my grandfather and my older cousin named his daughter after my grandmother both on my moms side so their names will get carried on. I just think that is so cool and the names are also not the same as the original names. But Jewish people are named after dead relatives and their middle names also.

This is the why’s....

https://www.kveller.com/article/jewish-baby-naming-rules/#:~:text=Ashkenazi%20Jews%20traditionally%20name%20children,your%20baby%20after%20them%3F)

Onto something else....
Tonight’s dinner is going to be roasted chicken (a whole Chicken) with roasted potatoes and carrots.
And last night as a treat hubby ordered in so I wouldn’t have to make a mess in my kitchen and I thought that was really nice because it’s been a long while we did that. I had lasagna and he had pizza. And there is left over pizza for him so maybe that will be his breakfast but I doubt it. For some reason he doesn’t do that anymore and hasn’t since he has been with me.

Today I need to phone my doctor and get him to re-fill my prescriptions and then I need to phone the pharmacy to ask them to deliver them to me.
I really like the idea of having a phone appointment and not having to go to the doctor every few months. I have a feeling that this will be the norm or the new normal. Actually the only time I actually do go to the doctors is to get my ears flushed because there is no way to do it over the phone. And other then that there is not much to do. Hubby will be watching hockey and I will be hoping the other team will win.

Well I need to stop and get way more coffee so do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 24, 2022


patrisha January 24, 2022

That was an interesting explanation for the naming of Jewish children. I knew nothing of this and found it interesting.

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 24, 2022

I thought it was interesting when I found out who I was named after and my brother and the rest of my family.

patrisha Jodie ⋅ January 24, 2022

I was named for St. Patrick! {Patron saint of England}

Not that I was related to him in any way, but my mother was Irish. She had been born and brought up in Ireland, and came to England {for a job} where she married an English policeman.

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 24, 2022

That is so cool...so you are truly a saint....in every sense of the word.

patrisha Jodie ⋅ January 25, 2022

LOL! Well, umm, I try!
😇

🥸

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 25, 2022

I know you do better then try...

raeven January 25, 2022

We named our son after his paternal grandfather who was an amazing man. I didn't know that it was not only honoring his grandfather but that it was to inspire him to embody the same positive characteristics.

Jodie raeven ⋅ January 25, 2022

When my son was born no relative of mine had died that I knew of so my ex named him.

theKat January 25, 2022

my best friend when I was in schools name was Shayna Laya she said it meant beautiful tree of life? I think it is a gorgeous name

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 25, 2022

It is a beautiful name.
And it means this....

What does Shayana mean?
Shayana Pronunciation of Shayana as a girls' name has the meaning "gift of God; worthy". Shayana is a variant form of Shaya (Hebrew, Farsi): also a short form of Isaiah.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.