Togetherness? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/16/2022 9:54 a.m.

  • Jan. 16, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it’s not very often I get to have company when I first wake up. I am usually alone for about two hours then hubby will wake up or I will wake him up depending on what day of the week it is.
I really don’t like waking people up but if they ask me to I will. The worst ones to wake up are people like my son who just mumbles and then falls back to sleep and this is after he has told me to wake him up. And then he wonders why I start poking him on the head and tells me to stop. it’s frustrating to say the least. But then I did tell him that he can always go for a nap later and play catch up on his sleep. But the truth is you never do catch up it’s just a different time and not the same time as earlier.
They say sleep is good for you and it gives your body a rest so it can re-generate and be more functional and you also have a lot more energy to live life.

But the best thing is when you can start your day with everyone awake and present. And all the meals can be done and then the clean up can start.
What is your most favorite time of the mornings? is it you are the first one awake and get to enjoy that first coffee or tea alone? Or is it when everyone else is awake so you can start a conversation and make a plan for the day? I prefer the first thing in the morning where I am here alone and just in my own thoughts and can decide what I want to do or not do.
Like I was thinking about what to have for dinner and all I said to hubby was “what do you think you want for dinner” and so far he hasn’t said anything but I will ask him again.
Well it looks like it’s going to be roasted Turkey legs and rice and canned vegetables, probably corn.
Almost everything I do make always takes less then two hours including prep time what does take the most time is the actual cooking and checking to see if you are burning it. Or if it’s over done. Just for the record it doesn’t matter what I am making hubby always says it’s really tasty and he likes it just the way it get done. And then I start to question if I really thought the same. But I am a lot more critical of what I make and eat and it always seems to be if there is a next time if I really did like it to start with.
The hard part is when you do want something you have to make sure you have what goes into the recipe and if you are missing just one thing then it won’t turn out right or be as tasty. I often wonder what is more important the ingredients or the spices or do you really need both and will substations really work? But then there is always the internet that will tell you everything you want to know so that is one option of there is always asking the best cook in your family or better yet ask a chef.

Onto something else....

Well hubby and I have been awake for almost an hour so it’s time for me to stop and get him fed so he won’t be turning into this one horned being.
Do have a great day.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 16, 2022


littlewhitedove January 16, 2022

We usually have chicken on Sundays.

Jodie littlewhitedove ⋅ January 16, 2022

Is it the same way every week or do you try new recipes?

littlewhitedove Jodie ⋅ January 16, 2022

Roast chicken every week, good old fashioned chicken dinner, however, I think we will have rice tonight bc last night we had potatoes.

Jodie littlewhitedove ⋅ January 16, 2022

I do alternate between baked potatoes, mashed potatoes, red potatoes and roasted potatoes and rice and several different kinds of noodles...then it never gets boring.

littlewhitedove Jodie ⋅ January 17, 2022

Yum!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.