AHH Friday in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/14/2022 10:19 a.m.

  • Jan. 14, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is a question for you? At the end of your Friday do you stop working or do you work all weekend? or do you spend time with the family and friends? or do you just sit and watch mindless TV and listen to music?
me I watch mindless TV and spend time with hubby and sometimes my son and the only work I really do is make meals. other then that I don’t do much. Sometimes hubby and I will go grocery shopping or to the mall but generally we just stay home. And once in a very blue moon we will order in, usually pizza or something else like chinses. But the last time we ordered out we had Steak which was pretty good.
I just hope there won’t be any other advisories weather this weekend. it’s suppose to start raining again which is a lot better then the snow.
But then I have been noticing just how green everything is when it does rain and when there is snow it looks so white and peaceful. And if you have noticed there is not very many birds flying so the sky is more clear and smoggy. But all the smog is from the cars driving on the roads. When we were in lock down I noticed that the sky was a lot bluer and it looked picture perfect but I knew it would only be a matter of time before it became the way it was before. And now I can hardly see the mountains. And yesterday was the first day we had any bright lights because the sun was out and it felt really good.

Onto something else.....

So today is left over Friday for hubby and I am not eating. I hope I will have lost that pound I gained or I won’t be documenting it. And I will be telling everyone that I haven’t loss anything this week and then by next week I should be back on the wagon.
I call this type of week a blip and I know it won’t last forever. I just can’t eat too much of anything and I need to do the portion thing. I think using measuring cups and the food scale will do the trick.
Onto something else....

I need to stop here so I can get on with my day....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 14, 2022


theKat January 14, 2022

when I worked full time I had to come home and continue to work... I had meals to cook, dishes to do, house to clean and yard work

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 14, 2022

Ya but that is all fun beca8se you were doing it for the family and not some stuffy boss.

theKat Jodie ⋅ January 15, 2022

lol I was my own stuffy boss. but work is work

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 15, 2022

I know work is work...My dad always had that attitude and I learned that from him.

toddslife January 14, 2022

very cold for us on the weekend wear going to be in a Deepfreeze

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 14, 2022

That is probably my fault because we had that last week...stay warm my friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.