Being Rude in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/13/2022 8:55 a.m.

  • Jan. 13, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems that every time I am talking to someone either on the phone or on line they are always doing something else and just not taking the time to actually have a decent conversation with me. I find this really rude and I don’t like it.
I do understand that people have to do other things but the least you can do is say I will be back and go do whatever. But just to leave and say nothing is just rude. How much effort does it take to say “please excuse me I will be right back? or even BRB? Then others are not just waiting for a response and then there is the feeling that you are ignoring me or the other person. And when you do come back say so just so the conversation can continue.
I find people who do this are very selfish and they really don’t want to talk to me. That is okay with me but just tell me you are busy and don’t have time or you just have nothing to say to me.
The reason I say hi to you is because I am wondering how you are doing and I am genuinely want to talk to you. if I had nothing to say to you I wouldn’t be talking to you. But then there is no reason why you can’t say hi to me either. Why does it always have to be me who says the first word? Unless you really are not my friend? But the reason why I have chosen you as my friend is because I know I can learn a lot from you and you will make me more educated. And the way you put things and life together is always an education and especially how you fix your life to make it better always is a good thing to teach someone.

Onto something else....

There are some days I wake up and I am a day ahead of myself so I thought today was Friday but it’s only Thursday so I have one more day of eating and then tomorrow I will not eat. But I did sneak on the scale and I have gained a pound and I know exactly why and that is because I have eaten too much of something so I have restricted my portions and I am not eating as much during the day. Just drinking soda and coffee and water and eating my dinner.
Not sure what we will have for dinner yet. Maybe fish? Or maybe steak? Or maybe both? Fish and turf? And the vegetable will be something canned or frozen and red potatoes.
I finally got all caught up on the laundry I just have one load of whites in the dryer and today that will get folded and put away and then that will be it for a long while…well at least a week and a half.
The one thing I do find is that it’s not what I eat but how much and what else is on whatever I am eating. I know sauces and dressings are high in fat no matter what you use and there is often things in it that your body really doesn’t need. But because they are so good we eat more then what we should so what I try to do is use a lot less and just get the taste and then at least I am not deprived of it and my body doesn’t crave it. But there are some things I don’t eat like sugar or salt and I substitute those with more fruit and more proteins like yogurt and things that are high in calcium like spinach and broccoli and I do take a calcium supplement and Vitamin D tablets. My one weakness is season salt but even with that I have been using a lot less and opting for more garlic and onion powder.
it’s funny how we always need seasonings and sauces and dressings on our things but if you notice the way they are grown or made there is never any seasonings in them unless they come in a box or a bag.
And when you do go grocery shopping try shopping the perimeter of the store and not go up and down the isles and you will find that you will be eating a lot more healthy and skipping all the trans fat and chemicals your body really doesn’t need anyways.

What is you one weakness when it comes to food? are you a volume eater? or do you just go for that one thing like sugar and salt? it’s funny how we always go for the tasty stuff and never opt for things like water or black coffee or tea.
it’s been about 6 months since I last ate any bags of chips or boxes of sugared cereals or anything else that has sugar in or on them. And I really don’t miss those things either so my body is doing very okay with that and I actually do feel better and not that gross full feeling I use to have.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here so I will.
Do have a great day and enjoy the weather....
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 13, 2022


theKat January 13, 2022

as women, we are naturally multi taskers

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 13, 2022

and especially if you have children, no matter what their ages are.

theKat Jodie ⋅ January 13, 2022

true true true!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.