Diets Don't Work in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/12/2022 10:18 a.m.

  • Jan. 12, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And you are guaranteed to fail because after a short time you just quit and go back to your old ways. I know this as a fact. I have probably been on every diet known to man and there is no one diet that really works. The only thing that does work is changing your mind set and eat what either the doctor or dietitian tell you to eat. But before you start eating differently you need to ask your doctor what is best for you. And the best way to change your habits is to think about the science and how that works for you. All I know is that there is only one way to loose weight and that is to eat everything in moderation and learn portion control and move more. And yes everything you do eat and drink has calories in it and that is not what is so bad for you. it’s the stuff you add like the sauces, the sugar and the salt and of course the trans fat you get from the packaged stuff.
I have found that my sugar cravings and my salt cravings are no more because I have substituted them for more fruit and more proteins And I seem to feel more satisfied and more less hungry for a lot longer.
The one thing I will never understand is why people decide to loose weight only for a short time? And for whatever reason they are doing this is going to make them fail and they will guaranteed be right back to where they started from. My question has always been why wouldn’t you want to look great and feel great for the rest of your life? And once you do start don’t you feel a lot better and are able to do more?
I know for me what I start to gain my weight back I really don’t feel that great and I wonder why I am so tired and don’t have any energy. But when I do loose weight or even maintain I feel like I have accomplished something and feel great about myself and I am told how good I look.
People have said that they have always been over weight or had a weight issue but what they don’t realize is that with smart eating and moving more they can look and feel great and that so called girl or boy you like will actually say something like how good you look and will want to spend more time with you. But once you gain your weight back I know people just don’t want to be with you because you are either too lazy or too slow. I know this from personal experience.

Onto something else.....

I talked to my son yesterday and he seems to be well despite the snow and the rain. The puppy is doing really well and is healing from the fight it had. And he promised me that he will be phoning for his booster in the coming days. And he needs to talk to the school he wants to take a course from because there was some miscommunication on his part so he is trying to fix that.
And until these omicron numbers go down he won’t be coming here any time soon. And I won’t be venturing too far either.
My parents still don’t want to be at a restaurant or travel so our visits will have to continue to wait.
The one thing I do know is that there are a lot of people who are getting sick and ending up in the hospital because they are not vaccinated. but if you have noticed those who are seem to get over their Covid and the variants much faster and are less sick. But to gather in large crowds and travel is just asking for trouble because you never know how sick you will get.

Onto something else....
Tonight’s dinner is going to be pork chops and spinach and noodles or potatoes.
Well I need to stop here so I will....

Do have a great day and enjoy the weather....

Be Kind, Be calm, Be safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 12, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.