It's Just Me? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/11/2022 8:36 a.m.

  • Jan. 11, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today the holidays are now gone and real life is about to start. The life where I spend all day alone and do a lot of talking to myself to make sure things get done. Maybe this is the year where what needs to get done will get done once and for all? Just so I can do it again and again. it’s funny how we just keep repeating what we have already done because we get lazy and start not caring till someone says “this needs to get done” Then you look at it and think to yourself, didn’t I just do this? it never ends. But then maybe it’s suppose to never end because we are so messy? Even a clean mess needs to be cleaner.
Well hubby goes back to work today and I think he is kind of missing his co=workers and the chatter they have going on and the corny jokes they tell each other. But then they also do the work and usually finished what they need to do especially those rush orders. His job is to test the dirt and the water to see what chemicals it’s in especially if it needs to be dumped somewhere. And sometimes he tests fish to see if they have any poisons in them. I find what he does very interesting. And it’s all based on science and he likes that because he gets to use his brain and not his body like he had to in his other jobs. And the pay isn’t as good but he does okay for himself.

Onto something else....

Today my much needed groceries are coming so now we will have everything I need to make what I want.
Tonight is going to be chicken legs roasted and zucchini if it hasn’t turned into a science experiment and some brown rice with soup broth added to it.
it’s funny how I start the grocery order and find everything I want then hubby looks at it and asks me if we really need this and then deletes it or saves it for later and the price always is cheaper. But then I have this feeling that something is missing and I should have gotten it anyways. Sometimes I get to do that and then all he does is shake his head.
I think what hubby tries to do is get what we need at the cheapest possible price and the best quality. But what he still doesn’t get is that food has risen something like 20% and there is no going back. I wonder how people are going to eat once they can’t afford what is at the grocery stores? Even the cheap stores are getting to be expensive for what they have and sometimes it’s not even good quality. But then if you do the math and get the best price possible you still end up with the stuff you want and like. This is called unit pricing. I am still learning but I have been better at it and I do okay for the most part.

Onto something else…

Here is a question for you? Those of you who have dishwashers do you rinse off your dishes before you put them in or do you put them in dirty? Well you are suppose to put them in dirty so the dishwasher can work like it’s suppose to.
This is what I found....

https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/home/cleaning/a33322/stop-prerinsing-dishes/
But the thing I am afraid of is whatever grease and oils that are on the dishes will eventually clog the pipes so I always pre rinse my dishes. Because I know first hand what it’s like to have a clogged pipe and the pain in the ass to get it fixed. And I am also afraid that whatever detergent I am using won’t get the dishes clean like I like them to be.

Onto something else....
The snow is still here but there is a lot less of it so walking should be pretty easy. I can hardly wait till this snow actually stops and the temperatures get to be two digit numbers again. ( I am talking about Celsius)

Well I need to stop here....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 11, 2022


theKat January 11, 2022

I slightly rinse because if you don't the leftover food outs can get trapped in the filter...

patrisha January 11, 2022

I rinse them because when I have eaten, the dirty dishes can be left in there three to five days { and sometimes longer} before the machine is run.

I don't turn the machine on until it is stuffed full.

Jodie patrisha ⋅ January 11, 2022

I am the same way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.