Life As It Is. in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/04/2022 3:21 p.m.

  • Jan. 4, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever realized that your days are mostly the same and not much ever changes? Have you ever done something that you have never done or even planned for? I am not good with change, in fact me and change don’t even exist.
If I need to go out I need to know about it at least one day ahead and I need to make sure I can actually go and really want to go. The more time I have to prepare then the better. Like when I want to go out with my parents I need to make sure I know where we are going to go and how I am going to get there and of course what I am going to wear. When I am with my parents we usually go to the nice restaurants so I need to dress a bit better then my favorite jeans and a T-shirt. And now that I have lost my weight I have those clothes I can wear and feel comfortable and look good.
My parents haven’t seen me since the Covid 19 started two years ago so they don’t know how I really look. The last time they saw me I was 56 pounds heavier and didn’t look all that great. But now I am a lot thinner and all my parents know is I have lost the weight and still need to see me. They want to see me but won’t go to a restaurant or have people over to their home. And when they see other family and friends they are either at their home or outside and that is it. But they also are 6 feet away from everyone. it’s funny you would think that after someone got the booster they would be more relaxed but with this variant that is spreading like flies people are not going anywhere really unless it’s essential.
And I have heard that Toronto is going to go back to the old restrictions because their numbers are higher then B.C.’s I think all the provinces should be locked down except for essential employment. And then maybe the number will go down and this will be eradicated once and for all. I am really getting bitter seeing these number sky rocket because people still won’t get their vaccines. I would much rather be fully vaccinated and get this Covid and then it will be like having the flu and I will still function and the inconvenience wouldn’t hurt so much.
I wonder those who have died because of this Covid if the family members have finally realized just how deadly this is and have gotten vaccinated or do they care if they live or die? it’s one thing to die because of an actual medical issue like your heart or having cancer but to die because you can get a vaccines and you don’t i have no remorse for you or your family members.
Here is a question for you? if you have kidney disease or cancer you get dialyses and radiation and chemo right? Why do you go for these treatments but you won’t get a vaccine? Do you really know what is in the chemo therapy or the radiation or what the dialyses machine is really doing? I just don’t understand peoples thinking. And if you notice all the experts and top doctors have said exactly the same thing so why don’t you take what they say as fact? And those people you trust why don’t you believe them?

Onto something else…

Lately the hardest decision I have had to make is what we are having for dinner. There are always so many options it’s hard to pick just one. But I do try to have something different every night just so it doesn’t get too monotonous. And for tonight’s dinner I feel like chicken so I need to go into the big freezer and look for it.
Everyday I always ask hubby if what I have on the counter thawing is okay or if he wants something else and I also try to get him to pick the side dish of carbs and the vegetables so at least he gets to eat what he feels like and it’s just not me making all the decisions.
It seems like eating is what takes up most of the day and it always takes so much time and by the time you have finished eating that time the next time is not very far away. I have heard that we spend 1/3 of our life sleeping and 1/3 of our life working and 1/3 of our life eating and then there isn’t much time for anything else but we do manage to squeeze what we call life into the time we have. I wonder if some day we will be able to actually sleep for 1/3 of our life then we can do other things?

Onto something else....

I just made my appointment for my booster for January 27th so I am happy about that. This was the only appointment I could get because the earlier ones were all booked up so soon I will be totally vaccinated and maybe be a little more care free. I am pretty sure I won’t have any side effects because the other two didn’t give me any except for an achy arm and that is not a big deal.

Onto something else…

I should really get my day into motion and decide what needs to be done that is essentail so do have a great day.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 04, 2022


toddslife January 05, 2022

yes days are mostly the same and not much ever changes? and yes in Ontario is going to go back to the old restrictions because their numbers are higher tonight at midnight

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 05, 2022

Yeah I just saw that on the news...I have a feeling B.C. is going to be doing the same.

ConnieK January 05, 2022

I think the entire world needs to lock down for a month. I don't understand people who trust total strangers and don't even research enough to know if its true or not.

Jodie ConnieK ⋅ January 05, 2022

Yeah I agree....I have found some really good groups for the facts about Covid
and even snoops.com
Has some good fact checking about everything.

ConnieK Jodie ⋅ January 05, 2022

I use snopes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.