Another Day Off From Life? in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/29/2021 8:35 a.m.

  • Dec. 29, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So what does your New Years day Look Like? Like the rest of the days except you are at home with the family? or is your boss one of those who is always money hungry and wants and forces you to work?
Well seeing’s as I am my own boss and I can do what I want new years is just like any other day for me. And hubby’s boss likes to give them some time off with pay so all stat days are good for him because he gets to sleep in and stay home.
The snow is still here and it’s just as cold today as it was yesterday and I can feel the cold in the laundry room and I think it’s colder then what the big freezer is at.
But I have my coffee so I am slowly warming up my insides and soon I will feel a bit warmer and then I will be feeling the jiggle in my stomach from drinking too much coffee then I will be sloshing down the hall to the bathroom.
These next few days I always try to pin point the things in life that didn’t work and think of new ways to be a better person and to do more for myself and others. And this week is the last week that I will be doing these things and soon something new will happen. The one thing I always say on December 31st is that today is the last day I am doing this and that and it will go down into the history books.

Onto something else....

So hubby has today to work and then tomorrow and then his holidays start for a week so it will be nice to have him here and not worry about how he will get home or how long it will take him. But yesterday the snow was making travel hard for everyone and every thing so it took a lot of extra time to get to where people wanted to go. And things were late because of the road conditions. Not many people like to shovel their sidewalks so that makes it even harder to walk because you never know what is under that snow.

Onto something else....
I am assuming my son got home okay the other night I haven’t heard from him but I did call him a shmuck because he didn’t take the organics out because evidently he couldn’t carry it to the bin. So hubby did it for me.

Onto something else....
Today isn’t going to be much different then yesterday it will be some of the stuff I didn’t do because I just didn’t want to do much so I didn’t.
Dinner tonight will be pork chops and red potatoes and some sort of vegetable, maybe zucchini.
Other then what I have said this far I don’t have much else to say so I will stop here.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 29, 2021


theKat December 29, 2021

we plan on grilling two steaks.... staying home sitting in the hot tub and drinking a bottle of wine

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 29, 2021

I am so there...Porter house steaks? or Prime rib?

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 30, 2021

filet mignon wrapped with bacon the very best part of the cow lol

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 30, 2021

I know that but no one I know does that anymore...they all turned into vegans.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 30, 2021

not me...

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 30, 2021

I know you are one of the very few....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.