Yup It's White Outside in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/24/2021 9:37 a.m.

  • Dec. 24, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What a sight to see when you are outside at 6 am and see snow the day before Christmas. I think this is the first year in a very long time that it will be a truly white Christmas for everyone to play in and enjoy. The only thing I will do today is put more salt on the ground so we don’t get black ice.
So are we all ready for tomorrow? Everything done? Have all of your over the holidays guests arrived who will be staying with you? Is everyone happy that they don’t have to go to work?
I know hubby is happy because he doesn’t have to go anywhere or do anything or even think really. And my son even gets a break from cleaning his shared home all he will be doing is playing his games and talking to to me and of course eating.
And tonight for dinner hubby and my son are going to order in Pizza because today is my fasting day because tomorrow is my weight in day and I like to know that I have lost at least a half an ounce. But this no eating gives my body a break and things get cleaned out and I like that.

Onto something else....

The funny thing about giving gifts is that everyone usually knows what they are getting because they always seem to tell the gift giver what they want and then it’s given to them. I figure why surprise someone who doesn’t tell you what they want because in the end they either take it back or re-gift it to someone and I don’t like that. I figure give them something they will use and enjoy.

Well I don’t have much else to say so I will stop here.
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 24, 2021


raeven December 25, 2021

Merry Christmas! Do you fast one day a week on a regular basis?

Jodie raeven ⋅ December 25, 2021

yes on Fridays because hubby eats left overs usually on Fridays because he has to be at work early because there is only one shift and that is from 8 to 4. And I tell myself that it cleans out my body and that is a good thing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.