It's Going To Snow in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/23/2021 8:41 a.m.

  • Dec. 23, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

and it will stick so there will be a white Christmas this year. And it’s going to be cold.
Good thing I don’t have to go anywhere. I hope the snow will hold up till my son gets here because he doesn’t own any boots or a decent jacket.
And yesterday I did wash the bathroom floor and the kitchen floor so they both look better then what they did so that is good. Now today I just need to wipe the counters and sweep some floors and do the rest of the laundry and then make dinner.
I am going to be making my famous lasagna with extra cheese.
Did any one experience any issues with this site late yesterday? I did and I e-mailed the administration guy Josh and he fixed it right away and even let me know it was fixed. I don’t know many people who would take the time to fix something like this on their off hours but it just shows you how much he really cares about us and knows how much we need this site. I thanked him and told him he was and is awesome.
OD would never let you know when they have fixed something or even acknowledge that they are even trying to fix it. This is why I prefer this site over OD.

On to something else....

So other then being cold and wet and windy there really isn’t much to complain about
but this is what the weather will be doing for a few days.

Remarks: A weather system will arrive over the south coast overnight tonight and remain in the region through Sunday. Initially, the system will bring rain mixed with snow for areas closer to the water and snow for inland areas and higher terrain.

Cooler air from the B.C. interior starts to filter out to the south coast on Friday night, however true Arctic air is not expected to begin making its way out to the coast until later Christmas Day. As the airmass around the south coast cools, more widespread snow is possible.

Once this cold Arctic air settles in around the south coast, temperatures are expected to be well below seasonal through the end of December. There will be an increased risk of frostbite and hypothermia with these conditions. Protect yourself and wear appropriate clothing when outdoors.

So if you don’t have this then you have no right to be complaining about the weather.

Onto something else....

My son is coming at some point today I am not sure when and he will be staying. So I am looking forward to him being here. it will be like old times where he calls me mom and asks for things that only a mother can do. Makes me feel really good that I can do this for him. And it doesn’t matter how old he gets I will always enjoy being the mom.
And hubby gets from tonight to the 28th off and then goes back to work till the 30th and is on holidays for the week so it will be nice to have the whole family here. And Hubby’s brother and his girl friend is coming on Friday to pick up their gifts so it will be nice to see them it’s been a long time. But I see her every once in a while at the grocery store so that is kind of nice. Not sure if they will be staying for a visit or not but them just coming is something nice.

Onto something else....
Well it’s that time where I need to stop and start thinking about what to do or not do.
Do have a great day.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 23, 2021


theKat December 23, 2021

have a great Christmas...we will be having temps in the 70's during Christmas... very warm where right now

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 23, 2021

I hope you have a great holiday also and say hi to Brooks for me and maybe post a picture of him walking?

toddslife December 23, 2021

no white Christmas for us going to rain Christmas day but snowing today

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 23, 2021

Lucky you....Hope you have a great holiday

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.