Winding Down To "C" Day in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/20/2021 9:10 a.m.

  • Dec. 20, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This year I am doing something different like the brother in law and his nutty girl friend or my sister in law is coming on Friday to get their gifts and I am going to make them open it because I want to see the reaction on her face. i’s the first two seasons of the Walton’s TV show and she told me she really likes that show so she now has it for ever. I do what to get her the rest of the shows but that will have to wait for her birthday and maybe next Christmas because hubby says it’s just too much money to spend on her at once. But the whole show only costs less then $200.00. But whatever at least she has something she really likes and will use.
The thing I don’t get is why people get things like certain snacks like the expensive nuts or beef jerky only once a year and why they don’t buy them all year? I think that in the scheme of life that if you want something you should just buy it so you can enjoy it when you really want it.
I like to get myself something just for me about once a month then I don’t feel so deprived and sometime it’s food and sometimes it’s a new toy or just some extra from the grocery store.

Onto something else....

My son is defiantly coming and staying for a few days I am just not sure what time. Although it really doesn’t matter because hubby has to work that day so dinner will be late like it is every other day he works. But it will be nice to have him here.
Hubby is going to get his booster shot in early January so that will be good and I will be getting my notification sometime next week but before the end of the year because that will be 6 months and then I will be all vaccinated till further notice and I will need another booster or whatever they decide.
They are saying that people are not going to the hospital with this new variant but it does spread 70% faster then the other ones and they are not sure about the lasting effects like this the Covid 19. I do know that there is life long issues once you have had the Covid and it usually has to do with your major organs like your lungs.
I am not really sure what I have done right during this Covid but it must have made me stay healthy and no chance of getting it because most people are vaccinated and I do have a right to ask if you are vaccinated and I do know for a fact that the people I would be in close contact with are vaccinated so I do feel safe. But I am not going to travel even out of province because the other provinces are much worse then B.C. and there are some countries that have travel restrictions and even being double vaccinated and having your booster you still need to follow their rules. And for me that is too time consuming and not knowing if I have to self isolate when I doo come back then I just rather not go anywhere.
I wonder if this Covid will ever become a thing of the past or will those antivaxxers prevent the rest of us from having a normal life? But then what is a normal life? I think the meaning has been changed at least 5 times now with each new wave there is something else.
The worst part is when you are going out anywhere you never know if you will be coming home feeling not well and then start to worry about how sick you will get and that is what scares me the most. And I am even starting to question how protective the mask is but even though I am not sure I will still wear it and be safer then those who don’t wear it. And those plastic visors people wear are just a waste of money because they have a huge space where air can get to your nose and mouth and eyes so it doesn’t do much to protect you. And those who think wearing a scarf is good enough well, they are wrong because it’s not thick enough and is usually a thin layer of material. I have noticed it’s mostly the Hindus and Muslims that wear the scarves. Only if they knew.

Onto something else....

Tonight’s dinner is going to be fish and I think baked potatoes and some sort of vegetable. I am thinking spinach because the last time I made it I really liked it and this time I got more so it should be enough. They say spinach and broccoli have a lot of calcium in them so I am trying to eat more of those. Plus I take supplements so I figure I am doing enough.

I get to go to the doctor tomorrow and get this wax out of my ears because not hearing is not a good thing. And then I am thinking I will get my hair cut and cash a cheque and then come home and relax and get a few things done.
Oh by the way I finally made my famous brownie’s and they turned out really well but then I forgot they were in the oven because hubby distracted me. Even hubby said they looked good.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here and get some things done before hubby wakes up so you do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 20, 2021


toddslife December 20, 2021

wow cool the Walton’s TV show love that Waltons how ps I don't thank Covid 19. is ever going away been all most 2 years know

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 20, 2021

Yeah I know I try to remember what people say all year and get them that and then they are really happy. And I think this Covid thing will be far worse then the aids or the one back in the late 2000's.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.