Bills Are Almost Paid in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/15/2021 8:47 a.m.

  • Dec. 15, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just have to hand over my rent then whatever money I have left over is for me to spend at one of my favorite grocery stores.
Yesterday I cancelled my eye doctors appointment because I thought the roads were too horrible and traffic was going to be a mess so I got another appointment in April. Which will be better because there will be no snow. The rain I can deal with but there are too many places where the snow doesn’t get shoveled and then there is black ice and me and black ice are not very friendly. But if I watch where I am going I should be okay and not have any issues.
Hubby told his boss yesterday he wasn’t coming in because he wasn’t feeling all that great and plus it would have taken him about 3 hours to get to work so he called in sick. Then at least he will get paid for that day and today he is going back to work So it will be interesting to hear how long it took him to get to work and then home again.

I really don’t like these elements because you never know what the day will bring and how much layering you have to do with your clothes. But so far I have been pretty good and comfortable so I am learning.

Onto something else....

In a little more then a week it’s holiday time and I am actually looking forward to hubby and my son being here for most of it. There are three days where he has to work but my son will be here and then after that I take the Turkey out of the freezer and let it thaw in the fridge slowly and then Christmas day put it in the oven for most of the day. If all goes well we should be eating by 6:00 pm. But before that I need to start my baking so there are goodies and treats here to eat and I also need to buy some junk food.
I haven’t decided if I am going to be having a cheat day or not it will be dependent on how much weight I have lost this week and how much closer I am to my goal weight. But if I was smart I would just follow the program and eat the way I normally eat. I really don’t like eating a lot of things like sweets and salt any more they just make me feel really yukky. And then I wonder why I did that. Then I have to get back on the wagon and then I have to work that much harder to lose the weight I gained for that day. Now that I am thinking about it I think I will opt out of that crazy idea.

Onto something else.....
If I can find some pork chops in the freezer we will be having that if not then it will be something to do with ground beef. Or maybe even hotdogs. Or maybe both?

Onto something else....

The snow here doesn’t look too bad and I think by the end of the day the rain will make it all slushy and hopefully I will be home by then. And it’s suppose to be about 7 Celsius today so that is not too bad. But later today I will be putting salt on my sidewalks just to give the melting snow some help and maybe there won’t be black ice.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and think about some other clothes to put on other then what I am wearing now.
Do have a great day despite the weather.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated December 15, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.