I know It's Cold in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/05/2021 9:02 a.m.

  • Dec. 5, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And if feels like it will snow. In some parts of B.C. it already has snowed. Those poor people now have to shovel their sidewalks and drive ways. I know it’s going to be snowing here later this week. I am not looking forward to the shoveling. But fortunately I only have about 100 feet to shovel so it shouldn’t be too bad. And if I get to it early enough then the snow won’t be so heavy and hopefully salt will be under the snow.
I really don’t like the winter season it’s just too cold and can’t be outside for that long no matter what you are wearing. And the more clothes you are wearing the harder it is to walk and then where ever you are going it’s too warm so you have to basically undress.
I am also not to fond of the hot temperatures but the snow and winter is the worst. At least in the summer you can stand at the freezer and cool off at the grocery store.

Onto something else....
Today hubby wants to go do some grocery shopping really early this morning so he can be home in time to watch football at 1:00 pm and I get to have my nap.
And for dinner I am thinking chicken unless hubby wants to get something while we are shopping.
Last night I made that beef stew and it turned out better then the one before and there is lots of left overs which are now in the freezer. I even liked mine and finished the whole portion I had. But I do like the idea of those one pot meals because you get everything you like all at the same time.

Onto something else....
My son is suppose to be coming next week so I will need to ask him again and I am thinking of making a nice roast and carrots and potatoes. Another one dish meal I like doing. And just before my son leaves I give him all of my left overs and him and his roommate will eat them and then return my containers.
It will be nice to see him. It’s been a long while because of his schooling and he wanted to finish it before he had any fun. So now he can come whenever he wants and then at the holidays he will stay for a few days and then the fun will really start.....

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and get some stuff done and get some clothes on me so I am not naked when I do go out into the real world. And find the chicken that is in the freezer for dinner.
Do have a great day.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 05, 2021


theKat December 05, 2021

glad you put clothes on before you ventured out lol

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 05, 2021

Yeah I know. But one day I will be crazy enough to be naked....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.