It's Getting Cold Outside. in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/03/2021 9:52 a.m.

  • Dec. 3, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems every morning I get up at 6:00 am or earlier the temperature outside seems to be colder and it sure feels colder. Like this morning it’s 31 and it basically stays in the 30’s all day. But when the sun does come out it fees so nice I think it’s going to be in the 50’s but it isn’t and then by 4:00 pm. it gets darker and colder out and the coldness starts all over again. I can only imagine how a homeless person feels in the colder months. But then we do have shelters and they have the choice of going there but a lot of them choose to stay outside.
It’s like those who were putting tents up at the park to protest adequate places to live that was a choice they made. But then there are different laws and the police did take them away from there. But evidently more housing is going to be built for these people so in the meantime they sleep where ever they can.
I was homeless once with my ex. he had a camper and parked it at his favorite bar and then we moved to the Island and parked it at another bar till we found an apartment because I needed a place to live so my son would have a home before he was born. But this place was just horrible it had cock roaches in the kitchen and it was small and cramped. It was no wonder the rent was so cheap and they really didn’t fix much when things needed fixing. I was so glad to get out of there and move back to the mainland but the place the ex found was a bit better but not great. The best place my son and I an the idiot ex ever lived that was decent was what was called Affordable housing and then B.C. housing those were controlled rent based on your income and we stayed there for more then 20 years but then I got my own place and decided I didn’t like it there so that got sole and I am now living with hubby. I am actually much happier being with him and sharing everything so it’s livable to be here. And my rent hasn’t gone up in 6 years. But I think it will be going up this year but only something like 2% because that is the law.

Onto something else....
Well it’s Friday and the weekend has sort of started for some and I am looking forward to something quiet and not doing much. Hubby will probably watch Football and hockey and I will be routing for the other team so it should be fun.
And I talked to my son yesterday on the phone and he told me his course is ending on Saturday and next week he would like to come for a visit. So I am thinking of making a roast with carrots and potatoes and maybe make a fake blueberry pie.
It will be good to see my son, it’s been a while and then we can play catch up on each others lives.

Onto something else....

Well, I need to stop here and get on with my morning…Such as it is.
Do have a great day.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 03, 2021


toddslife December 03, 2021

the home less putting tents up at the park in Hamilton yes the police do take them away from there.

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 04, 2021

I didn't think your homeless was as big as B.C.'s. Our is protesting because the government has promised affordable housing and still none is being built.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ December 04, 2021

no sorry not mean me homeless the homeless people on the streets of Hamilton then the police do take the tents

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 04, 2021

That is so mean...so where are they suppose to sleep?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.