How Much Does One Eat? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/29/2021 9:18 a.m.

  • Nov. 29, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems everything I go shopping or get it delivered I am spending more money for less things. it’s horrible. How can something that use to cost $50.00 a trip now be $100.00 and sometimes even more? And the truth be told everything was from my shopping list. And there was some things I didn’t get because I didn’t see them. So those things I will get when I do my on line shopping tomorrow or the next day.
And the store I went to all that was rally gone was the butter, margarine and paper products so it wasn’t too bad. And I didn’t need any of those so it was not a big deal.
But there is really no need to hoard anything because if the product is made in your country then there is always a lot of it. But B.C. is a bit different right now because we are still cleaning up from the flood rains and more are coming today I think so it will still be a while before the trucks can get to the stores. And I think the container ships are finally unloading so more things are getting on the store shelves.

Onto something else....

Well hubby decided he wanted a new laptop so he ordered it and then realized the address was wrong by one number so I will be going to that address and asking them to let me know when it comes so I can get it from them. he did try changing the address and he thought he did but when he got the confirmation the address was still wrong. So i tried to call the company and ask them to change the address and they said they couldn’t because it was already in the process of being shipped and they wouldn’t even send a fax or call them to ask them to change the address. then hubby tried the chat option and all the guy said was sorry it can’t be changed. So he was going to cancel his credit card for the amount but then decided I would go talk to the people so I will do that later this morning. I asked my landlady what she thought of her neighbours and she said they are decent people and easy to talk to so I was happy to hear that. And she has had some good conversations with them so they are good neighbours.
I like it when everyone gets along and can play nice then it’s more peaceful and more fun.
The one thing I have never experienced is when a disaster happens and everyone on the block helps clean up. I guess no matter where I have lived I have been lucky not to go through that. And even the bad wind storms haven’t damaged my block so that is another feather in my cap. But it’s incredible how people always seem to help each other and then things get done a lot faster and the mess doesn’t seem so bad and then the re-building can start.

Onto something else....

So today is going to be a nice quiet day with not much happening and dinner will most likely be chicken and potato and some sort of vegetable. And I will need to get the dishes done. Hubby said I booby trapped the sinks and I just laughed at him. But then as soon as I tell him if he doesn’t like it he can always do the dishes but he knows he doesn’t do them right so he lets me do them. I have a particular way of doing everything so most things I do because then I know they are done right. Like with laundry I like to separate my colors and he just puts everything in as one load and then wonders why his clothes are multi colored. And he still hasn’t learned that the whites need to be separate no matter how big the load is. Maybe one day he will learn but I don’t think it will be any time soon. But that is okay because I will also fold the clothes and put them away where he would just have three piles…The clean pile, The maybe pile and then the dirty needs washing pile and I find that just nuts so that is why I have taken over the laundry. And plus he never folds his laundry.

Have you ever noticed that no matter how long you have been with your roommate or husband or partner or boy/friend girl/friend that there are just some things you prefer to do so it gets done right? And even with your children you prefer to do certain things because they just don’t do it right till they move out and live on their own and then you have to trust that they will do everything right. But then there are just some thing that they do better then you so you give them that job and they always do a perfect job.

Onto something else.....

Well, it’s time to stop and get some things done before hubby wakes up, like have more coffee and watch the clock tick so the hours will pass.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 29, 2021


IHeartSirPaulMcCartney November 29, 2021

I eat like a pig. Mostly it's my diabetes and metabolism but you know? Also I blocked Marina. :D

Jodie IHeartSirPaulMcCartney ⋅ November 29, 2021

did marina say something about me? because i blocked her too.....is it okay if we are friends here?

IHeartSirPaulMcCartney Jodie ⋅ November 29, 2021

Nope. As soon as I saw her username, I straight blocked her. Of course Jo! hugs

Jodie IHeartSirPaulMcCartney ⋅ November 29, 2021

Okay I figured out who you are...it took a bit but hi Sammy....

IHeartSirPaulMcCartney Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2021

Hey Jo. :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.