Writing Notes And Lists in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/28/2021 8:55 a.m.

  • Nov. 28, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I find when I write a note or a list I can always read what I write, but often the spelling is really bad. But then it doesn’t matter because it’s for me only. But when someone else especially a doctor writes it’s always hard to read because of the sloppiness of their writings and they are always in a hurry.
Whenever my dad wrote me a list he had to print because he has horrible writing and so does hubby and my son.
But since there is technology now a days it’s always easy to read what others have to say because it’s clear printing.
remember when you were in high school or college and you had a report to do? How did you write it? Or did you type it so it looked like a professional wrote it?
I have always had readable writing and printing so I was one of the lucky ones.

The older I get the more I have trouble reading but then I also have my reading glasses so that helps a lot. I find when I am trying to read packages I need my glasses and now I need a new prescription because I need to see what I think is even smaller print but it really isn’t. Getting old really sucks and it’s horrible how I need all this help just to do normal everyday things like see what street I am on. But evidently I am told as long as I can see even with help I am still one of the lucky ones because there are people who are blind and also have other eye issues.
And no matter what you see in yourself good or bad you are probably one of the lucky ones because there are others who are much worse then you are so just be happy.

The thing I don’t get is why are people always grateful for other things when they should be grateful for the fact that they are still able to get out of bed and be thank full for what they have and who they are? Why is it other things that really don’t matter in the long run have anything to do with anything? I am just thank ful that I get to spend another day being alive.

Onto something else....

Here is a question for you? When you take the time to write out a shopping list do you memorize what you wrote just incase you forget to take it with you? And if you do take it with you do you only get what is on the list or do you get other things because they are such a good deal? I always deviate from my list but it’s always stuff I forgot to add. How often do you do your grocery shopping and do you do most of it on line and have it delivered?
With this new variant I am not sure if I should actually go to the store or not but hubby prefers to go because then he can see what ever he wants looks like and see the prices and if he decides he wants more of it he can have more.
And this variant is more deadly then the one before so there seems to be no end in site and people are still not following the rules and it seems more people are getting sick and going into the ICU but then it’s those who still are not going to get the vaccines or the booster or anything else for that matter. Those are the people who I am not going to go near and I will be wearing my mask probably for the rest of my life at this rate.

Onto something else....

So another rain storm is on it’s way and I wonder how much more flooding is going to happen. I feel really bad for those who are doing the clean up and how they have to rebuild their homes again. But we are resilient and will do whatever we need to do to survive everything. I have never had to experience any disasters so I can only imagine what it’s really like I guess I have been lucky not to have any damage. The only thing I heard was an earth quake and it only shook my home and there was no damage so I was lucky.

Onto something else....
Well it’s Sunday and hubby is here so not much will happen and for dinner I will be asking him what he thinks he wants because I think it’s fair.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 28, 2021


IHeartSirPaulMcCartney November 28, 2021

I have sh-tty eyesight and memory sooo... and I don't do the food shopping, thank God or I'd be buying frozen pizza and chips and all that stuff. LOL!!!

Jodie IHeartSirPaulMcCartney ⋅ November 29, 2021

You and my son are the same....But in recent years he has learned different because he has had a roommate.
So who does the grocery shopping at your house?

IHeartSirPaulMcCartney Jodie ⋅ November 29, 2021

My brother Ry. Yes, left to my own devices, it would be pizza and sh-t like that.

Jodie IHeartSirPaulMcCartney ⋅ November 29, 2021

Do you go shopping with him? And sneak in your pizza pops and other goodies?

IHeartSirPaulMcCartney Jodie ⋅ November 29, 2021

Haha! No..

theKat November 29, 2021

spelling and grammar does not bother me.... I always look at it like I did not make my first million on grammar or spelling.... neither helped or hurt me so do not worry

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 29, 2021

It's just funny how people like your children become better at spelling and grammer then tell you yours is wrong...I just laugh and tell them to fix it.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 29, 2021

mine seldom if ever corrected my grammar or spelling b ut they did make fun of my very southern accent as theirs was more nothhhern

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.