The Cheap Life? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/18/2021 8:50 a.m.

  • Nov. 18, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is a question? How can you put a price on you or your life? Like some people say they are high maintained and some say they are low maintained. Does that mean that you need to have the top of the line of everything or are you just as happy to go to Walmart? And does it really matter what you do wear and do you go for comfort or looks?
I have always figured that those $100.00 jeans are just as good as the $20.00 jeans and will probably look the same no matter which ones I wear.
I like how some people shop they go into a store and see something they like and they just get it and don’t even look at the price. Hubby has done that when he has bough his new runners but the thing is you can not be cheap when you buy any kind of shoe or boot because you need that support and for the most part a lot of shoes and boots actually hurt your feet after a while. And to wear high heels is the worst thing you can wear for your feet because they make your feet really hurt and your feet are not flat on the ground like with other shoes.
I was always told by a doctor that bare feet is always the best because it keeps your feet flat and you also have better balance.

Do you have a favorite store where you like to do all your clothes shopping for you and your family? In the last few years I have been going to Walmart and before that it was Zellers. I think Zellers was a bit cheaper and it was really good for children’s clothing and shoes and whatever else they needed.

Onto something else....

I got my new calendar for 2022 and it was only $1.25 plus tax so I am happy about that. See happiness has nothing to do with money or how much it’s the cheap simple things that should make you happy.
The thing with money is that it doesn’t matter how much you have because it’s never enough and you are always short of what you want. But you always have enough for what you need.
I often wondered that when we all die if our children will be fighting over who gets what? Why is life dictated by money? Why can’t life just be about being happy and being with those you actually love and want around you? Anyways life is life and by the time out time is up there is not much we can do and all we can do is hope that others lives will be happier then ours.

Onto something else....

I am thinking for tonight’s dinner it’s going to be boxed fish and rice and some sort of vegetables probably frozen. Oh and I can’t forget the tater sauce and lemon juice.

Well, I need to stop here and start my morning and you do have a great day…

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 18, 2021


Miss Chiffs Manager November 18, 2021

That's odd. I almost never think about money.
I am a frugal person and very good with money. I just don't worry about it once I have the information I need to make appropriate decisions, ie, our expenses and budget.

Jodie Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ November 18, 2021

I like to think I am frugal but the one good thing to know is unit pricing so you get the most for what you get like toilet paper. Why pay $1.00 a roll when you can pay 10 cents a roll and get more?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.