The Beating Heart in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/15/2021 9:16 a.m.

  • Nov. 15, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever thought what it would be like to see the light then turn around and come back? Or is that just a saying that people have said and means nothing? And can people really be cold hearted? I had always thought that blood was warm and if it did turn to ice we would be dead?
The one thing I do know for a fact is that it doesn’t matter what diseases you have it’s once the heart stops you are dead and there is no coming back so when we do go it’s because of heart failure and all these other things contribute to the heart failure.
It’s really too bad that when we are born it’s only going to be a matter of years before we die. This is so unfair and needs to change. I guess this is why they say life is so precious and you need to live each day as if it was your last and that is the best way to live.
And for the most part with medication and eating properly and exercise we can all live a good full life and maybe die when we are 100. But even that is dying young.
I have realized that when I started to think about my final expenses my son told me that I am too young to be thinking about stuff like that. And the chances of him remembering what I want done he will probably forget so I have written it down in more then one place so hopefully he will find it. The sad thing is that when it’s my time to go there won’t be much for my son in the way of money or property but the one thing he will have is all the memories of me and that is what I want most of all. And he will be the one doing my last taxes and making sure that he deals with what I want. I have told him more then once that I want my body frozen for science but I have yet to still fill out the papers for that. I figure I will wait till I am older. And if they don’t want my body then I want my body donated to science. But I have heard stories where they give the bodies to the army and they use it for target practise and I really don’t like that. So I am going to try to stipulate what I want my body used for. And I also know I can’t donate my organs except for my retinas, so that is also something to think about because I am an organ donor.

It kind of funny that when we are children we play cowboys and Indians and we use out toy guns to shoot our friends and then they pretend to be dead but come back to life. But then when a 5 year actually has a real gun and shoots someone like his sister he can’t figure out why she won’t come back to life and why there is blood all over the place. if a child does have a gun then the parents need to go to jail because it probably wasn’t locked up like the law says it has to be.
I think guns can be safe if it’s only used at the shooting range or for target practise but otherwise there is really no use for guns because you point them and pull the trigger and someone always ends up killed and your life is ruined.

Onto something else…

So yesterday hubby and I went grocery shopping in the rain but it really wasn’t so bad. And we got a lot of good deals and even what I call brown paper steak which we will have tonight for dinner. But I will be only having about half of it because I am trying to get control of my portions. But I have mastered just how much carbs I need to eat and I always have some left on my plate. Like last night I made that boxed stuffing and didn’t eat any of it because I decided I didn’t want all that extra salt that is in it. And I will eat about half of my rice and a small potato but other than that I eat everything else. I figure vegetables and fruit are the best to eat so I eat or try to eat twice as much and I also try to eat some protein at least once a day. I don’t drink juice of any kind and I don’t drink those vegetable drinks and I also do drink those protein drinks because they add unwanted sugar and carbs.

This is what I found for juices…

https://www.livestrong.com/article/311860-calorie-count-for-juicing-fruits-vegetables/
and this is what I found for fresh vegetables…
https://www.calories.info/food/vegetables

So munching them up does add extra calories and everything else and your body never works as hard to digest the real thing compared to the liquid. And you always feel fuller when you eat the real things.
here is something I have been wondering for a lot of years....Why is it people continue to waste their money on those protein drinks and bars when they can get the same things from eating the fresh stuff like nuts and granola separately? And do you really know what chemicals are use to keep it in a shape like a bar?

I think if we eat real food and enjoy life we will never die and live forever.

I need to stop here....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 15, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.