Say That Again Please? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/14/2021 9:53 a.m.

  • Nov. 14, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every so often my ears gets wax in them and I can’t hear a thing unless the sound is almost to it’s maximum. So when this happens I warn people that I can’t hear well and I need to be looking t them and they need to talk a little louder till I can get enough baby oil in my ears to get the wax flushed out by the doctor. I am a real weirdo because I like how this is done and it doesn’t matter if the water is hot or cold or even Luke warm and when all the wax is out he lets me see how much was there and then I can hear again.
When this happens I use two drops of baby oil in each ear or till I can’t get any more out of the eye dropper. And after about two weeks of using this baby oil I make a doctors appointment and get to hear again.
If memory serves me right since this Covid this is the only time I have gone into the doctors office to see him.
So other then not hearing I am not missing too much otherwise and life is pretty much the same.

Onto something else…

Did you hear about this?

https://vancouversun.com/news/local-news/anti-vaxxers-disrupt-remembrance-day-services-in-kelowna

The police are going to hopefully charge this woman and I am hoping she has to go to jail for a long while. What she did was just morally wrong if not criminal. I felt so bad for the people who were there honoring the vets. I know as the years go on there is a lot fewer of them and we need to keep what they have done for us in the for front o our brains and never forget.
I wouldn’t call me very patriotic but I do have a lot of respect for people especially if they have achieved their goals.

Here is a off the wall question for you? Do you still put a calendar up on your wall so you can write down important days like birthdays and appointments for the family? I do and I found a place where I can get the calendar I want for less then $5.00 and the numbers are big enough where I can sit at my kitchen table and see the days and numbers clearly. And each month is a different color so it makes it interesting.
I don’t see the point of spending $20.00 on a calendar just when it’s going to get thrown away in the paper recycle bin. But then I have a tendency to keep things for a long while because I know the years do repeat themselves.

Onto something else....
So what is for dinner tonight? I am thinking chicken but then part of me wants to see what hubby might want so I will most likely wait for him to wake up.
Other then not doing too much today is going to be pretty quiet and just a nothing day where we can spend quality time together.

Hope you have a grand day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 14, 2021


theKat November 14, 2021

I usually keep track of things via my phone

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 14, 2021

Oh so you are one of the techies type?

toddslife November 14, 2021

me to Every so often my ears gets wax in them and I can’t hear a thing

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 15, 2021

do you get your ears flushed?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2021

one time i did but some doctors don't like doing it thay tell to go get baby oil put in your ears all so you can get some kind of drops to put in the ears from the drug store I got that be for and it works to

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 15, 2021

I don't trust over the counter medication except for aspirin.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.