Where Does The Week Go? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/12/2021 8:35 a.m.

  • Nov. 12, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Doesn’t it seem like it was just Monday yesterday and today is Friday? How does the week go by so fast when you live your life? I wonder if it has anything to do with your mind set and how you go about your days? And then you are another year older and you can’t even remember your last birthday because the year went by so fast.
But the days do seem to go slower when you have to go to work and things happen at work like machines stop working or you spill something. But then the work week goes by fast also and then you try to remember the week and you can only remember a few days and how productive they were.
But maybe life isn’t really going that fast but we think it is because sleeping takes a good chunk out of our days and we do nothing?
Do you ever get mad at yourself for sleeping later then you usually do? Do you think you are now going to have to make up that time while you were sleeping?

Time can be one of those evil things that you are dammed if you do and dammed if you don’t because nothing ever gets done and you still wake up with a whole list of things that still need to get done.
But then we always complain that we never have enough time but the truth is we do have a whole life and how we pend that life is dependents on what and how we manage it. I call this time management just like you manage your money so you have enough for everything you want. It’s the stuff you want that some people never have enough to have and get.
If you can organize your life do you think it would be be perfect life? Or do you think there will still be some chaos in it?

Onto something else....

Well today there really isn’t much happening hubby will get left overs for dinner or something frozen and I am not going to eat because today is my fasting day just so I can clean out my system with coffee diet pop and water. And hopefully when I weigh myself tomorrow morning I will have lost some more weight. I think it will be somewhere around a pound but then last week I lost more then three pounds. I will be so happy when I am finally at my goal and I can maintain. But the trick is nit to get depressed or not care because those are the triggers that force me to screw up and I have to start all over again and I really hate that. So from here on in I have to change my mind set and just remember why I lost all of this weight to begin with.

Onto something else…
I hope you all have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 12, 2021


theKat November 14, 2021

I feel better if I wake up earlier... but at times it feels oh so good to sleep in

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 14, 2021

question for you?
How do you know you need to sleep more?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.