My Memory in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/09/2021 8:22 a.m.

  • Nov. 9, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A while ago my mom asked me if I remember my dad when I was growing up and I can only remember him when I use to go to work with him. I was about 10 and I remember my brother when he was first in the hospital with his colitis he was about 6 and I remember him and my parents going to Toronto and leaving me with my aunt. And I remember asking my mom if I could have a sister when I was 10 and we could sell my brother or give him away. But that never happened and I even asked my dad but that never panned out either.
I remember a lot but from what my mom tells me it’s not right or the same as she remembers it. it’s funny how we as children remember things and they turn out to be different and then we wonder how we came to that conclusion?
Even today my memory is very forgetful and if it has nothing to do with me then I will forget. Like I remember all my appointments and I remember some of the gifts I got for my and I remember what I get for others but that is about it. Ask me what I ate yesterday and I will probably forget.
Have you ever said you were going to do something and totally forget to do it till someone reminded you that is wasn’t done? I seem to have a lot of those. So now I have to have what I call a To Do List and cross off each thing I do so it gets done. it was no wonder my home always looked so clean but now I am lucky if I remember to have a shower and do the laundry and the dishes and make dinner.
I often wonder if it’s better to have a spotless home or a clean home that looks like it’s been lived in? And does it really matter to get rid of all the dust if you don’t see it but knows it’s there?
All I know I seem to do what is most important everything else can wait till another day.
I wonder if I will really care in a few years if I forget or not about important things without writing them down?
The one thing I do to get my brain to work a lot more is I like to play word games like wordscape and I like to play number games like solitaire. And I also play bubble coco because with that game there is always a way to win you just have to match up all the colors and more often then not it’s a lot harder once you see what the bored looks like when you start. But all these games I am getting pretty good at because I try to play everyday and when I have gone up more levels I think I have done my brain wonders.
Do any of you play Sudoku? Hubby plays that game and is pretty good at it and the hard ones he sometimes says they are too easy for him. And he is also really good at the New York Times Crossword Puzzle he can do that in about a weekend or so. But then he always does his puzzles when he is sitting outside.

Onto something else....

The Weight Watchers new program has come out and it’s not as horrible as I was thinking. Because I did the assessment and said I eat fruits and vegetables often a lot of them are still zero points and the rest of the stuff seems to have lower points for me and this plan is based on me and what I need to continue on my journey. And I get a few more points for my day. The only thing I need to get is one of those fit watches so I can measure my steps and keep track of my sleep and my water and I get extra points added on for those so I will be getting one of those funky watches for the holidays.
I am so glad I only have another 17 pounds to lose and then I can either maintain or I can lose more I think I still want to loose about another 20 pounds and then I will be fitting into my size 29 size jeans and my medium size T-shirts and underwear.
The thinnest I have ever been was when I weighed 128 pounds and the most I have weighed was when I weighed more then 200 pounds so I have been what I call a yo yo and I don’t like it. And I know every time I do gain weight that my body has to work that much harder and it’s not good for my insides because they are put under a lot of stress. So the plan this time is just to do what I am doing and to eat healthy and as long as I don’t eat salt and sugar and boxed crap I will stay the way I am and I will feel so much better about myself.
I have noticed since I have lost this weight that I am starting to feel much better about myself and I don’t look as fat as I once was. But I think the mirror is still lying to me.
Here is a question for you? How much do you have to weight before you decide you are too fat? For me it’s about 200 pounds because then the clothes I wear looks like things are hanging out and bulging and I don’t like that and that gets me more depressed. And today I do feel better but I still can see places where I need to loose the weight and in time I will loose it but it will take time. And I always forget that it didn’t take a day to gain all this weight so it will take some days to lose it all. The one thing I have never done while being on this journey is cheated and just went off the wagon because I know it will take me a year and a half to get back on. But this year I have decided that one day will be my cheat day and that will be it till next year. I am thinking Christmas Day. The only way I will cheat is if I make my home made goodies, other wise I won’t do it.
The things I don’t eat much of anymore is sugar, salt boxed stuff and processed foods like cheese and what I call fake meat and I don’t drink milk or alcohol or yogurt. I figure if i drink as much water as I drink coffee then it should make me pee more and lose weight more so that is the next thing I am going to try.
The experts say if you can pee 2 gallons of water then you are doing good. I am not sure that I do that and if I did my pee would be a very light yellow which it isn’t so it’s something to work on.

Onto something else....
It looks like dinner is going to be rib chops and rice and some sort of vegetable.
And I also need to get the dishes done and the laundry done because the underwear is getting to be slim pickings and so are the socks and T-shirts.

Well, I need to stop here and start my day and take my pills so I don’t throw any sharp objects at the walls or at hubby.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 09, 2021


theKat November 09, 2021

my memory is amazing. I remember things when I was 2... mainly just what the house looked like, waiting on the front porch for day to get home, a doll carriage, and sitting on the step eating Popsicle... we live in that house until I was 2.5 that is how I can date it. but I have a near perfect... it is crazy.

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 09, 2021

You do realize that there are some things in your past that you still might have that makes you look really old? LOL.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 10, 2021

probably many many things lol

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 10, 2021

do you still have a rotary phone? or a wind up clock?

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 11, 2021

I have wind up pendulum clocks

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 12, 2021

I bet that is a really cool clock.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.