A New Day? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/04/2021 10:16 a.m.

  • Nov. 4, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When you first wake up is there anything you say as you open your eyeballs? I say “What A Grand Day” and then proceed to the bathroom. And as I am walking out of the bathroom I figure out what day it is and what month it is. For the most part i get the month right but I often am out by a day either backwards or forwards till I look at the bottom of my laptop and on my calendar and then I start to figure out what needs to get done today. And go through the choices for dinner. But the first thing I always do is start my coffee either turn on the machine or plug in the kettle depending on what I feel like. For a long while now it’s been instant coffee just because I find it easier. And it never takes long before the water is actually boiled.
I find that each day starts with an attitude and if it’s not a good attitude then it won’t be a good day and everything will go wrong and things will probably break. But a positive attitude you can conquer everything you set your mind to. Even waking up with a headache I know it won’t last more then 4 hours and it’s a good day.

Onto something else....
My doctors office called me yesterday to tell me he wants to talk to me today. All I know is he got my blood tests back and it’s hopefully good but I always worry that there is something wrong and he will be giving me more pills. And I will also tell him to let me have the pills that he changes because the new ones just don’t work and the ones I have been taking work wonders and I have no issues with them.
I can’t understand why doctors change your medication without telling you but I do know it’s all about money and the insurance people are always looing for the bottom dollar instead of what works and allows us to continue with our life.
So I will wait for him to call. And then after his call I will go for my nap and then start my day.

Onto something else....
Oh don’t forget to change your clocks this Saturday night one hour behind…Fall back. And hopefully this is the last year we have to do this. It’s a pain in the ass to keep changing the clocks. I think it’s Seattle, Organ and California who are still thinking about being on side with B.C. for a universal time. I am not sure what their reason is for taking so long. But hopefully this will be the year.

Onto something else....

I am basically finished my holiday shopping for gifts so now all I need to do is figure out the food part for the holidays. All I have so far is a Turkey and stuffing and the rest I will get in December.
I have been thinking about doing some baking it’s just a matter of making sure I have what I need and doing it. I will start with the easy stuff first like my famous brownies. Sorry there won’t be any pot in them, well not this time. And then I want to make my famous banana chocolate chip muffins and then my famous chocolate chip cookies and maybe some ginger cookies and a chocolate cake.
The one thing I really love but can’t make them is short bread cookies so if anyone here makes them please send them to me and I will love you forever. My late mother in law use to make them for me as a holiday gift and they were the best in this world.

Onto something else....

it’s funny how some people start to complain that they need a hair cut and how long it’s getting and how uneven it is and you look at them and think they look good. But hubby says he hasn’t gotten a good hair cut in a long time they always have one side a tiny bit longer then the other and his bangs are never the same length. But then he doesn’t like to pay a lot of money for hair cuts where I will because I know they are more professionals. So I am pretty sure that this weekend hubby is going to get his hair cut and then we will run some errands while we are there.

Onto something else....
Well, it’s that time where I just stop because my brain needs more of something. probably more coffee so I will have that and start my day. You do have a Great Day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 04, 2021


theKat November 04, 2021

hope the doctor has good news! please keep us informed

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 04, 2021

yup all my blood work was good and my A1C is at 6.2 whatever that means.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.