Mystery solved! in A small but passable life.

  • Nov. 3, 2021, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

About a week or so ago I had one of those rare incidents. The one where your stomach cramps and then once on the crapper (hopefully!) your butt just explodes. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out the cause of said explosiveness, because I rarely eat anything different and what I do eat is thoroughly cooked. Tonight I was preparing my about once a week baked fish and instant mashed tator meal. I got out the tarter sauce (Kroger brand) and noticed that it didn’t definitely look right, but wasn’t expired. It was somewhat brown not white as usual and looked like the oil was separating out. It didn’t smell bad, but I dumped and flushed it anyway. Upon research I found I’d bought it 10/16 and had used it once. That had to have been it.

Five years living in a van during all seasons of the year with no refrigeration and that had happened to me only once, causing a middle of the night dash down an alley to squat behind a dumpster.

Anyway, I had fish without tarter sauce tonight.


Jinn November 03, 2021

Yikes. Everyone had to be careful of foods these days.

Neogy Titwhistle Jinn ⋅ November 04, 2021

It is scary.

Emily November 04, 2021

😬

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.