How Long Does Your Money Last In A Month? in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/21/2021 1:10 a.m.

  • Oct. 20, 2021, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I get my money and more then half of it is gone even before I finish my first coffee. The rent cheques are written out and then the other bills are paid and what I have left over is not much but enough to go to the mall if I want to or to the grocery store but not much else.
But at the end of every month I do try to have a few dollars not spent and I try to save that money in my other account but it’s not growing as fast as I would like it to.
I wonder if the saying tp pay Peter you got to steal from Paul is still the way money is now a days?
But the thing is no matter where my money goes the bills do get paid and I don’t have the companies calling me asking me for their money due.
I just wish people could do other things to get what they want like a place to live or to have services in their home instead of giving these companies money. Kind of like it was when there was trading and bartering. But then someone got greedy and made it so only money can be used and now when there is no money involved it’s called volunteering and some companies don’t like that. Or if they do they don’t say much and the people who do volunteer don’t say much either.
But like I have said before…Money is evil because our behaviour changes when we have it and we behave like stuck up snobs, well that is dependent on how much money you do have at one time.

Onto something else....

I have recently learned that all the shortages that are here now is a world issue not not any government or because taxes or anything else. It’s because the ships and boats can’t dock and the products get unloaded so stop blaming people who have no control over it.
This is what I found about the USA....

https://abcnews.go.com/Politics/whats-causing-americas-massive-supply-chain-disruptions/story?id=80587129

and this is what I found for Canada’s reason.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/business/covid-shortage-supply-chains-1.6160851

But I think the real reason is because all these workers need to be fully vaccinated and they are not so they are loosing their jobs and no one else wants to do their job for whatever reason.

I just wish this world was back like it was in 2018 where we could do what we want and go where we want but because of a selected few we have to find other ways to amuse ourselves. But I do know that those who are fully vaccinated will be the free ones and those who are not will have to get tested which will interfere with their work. And after a while they will just be fired.
I am starting to understand the mandate for being vaccinated and those who are still on the fence or out right against it are the ones who are going to loose everything they have worked so hard for and that is just a shame. I have learned that the more people your job requires you to be near or with is why you have to get the vaccines so they can see you without wondering if they will be the next one to die.
I just want this to be over.

Onto something else....
Tonight hubby and I are having pork chops and rice and some sort of frozen or canned vegetable.
The thing about our dinners is it doesn’t matter what we have and hubby always says “sure” The only thing he won’t eat during his work week is beans because they give him gas and he doesn’t want to be farting at work and have everyone laugh at him. So I respect that and will only eat things with beans in them on his weekends. And even my farts stick a little bit so I am no special then anyone else.

Onto something else....

Well it’s that time where I start thinking about my day and have a few more cups of coffee and do the wife things that I do.

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 21, 2021


toddslife October 21, 2021

after i pay rent I dont have to much left over i get most of my food from the food back

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 21, 2021

there are a lot of people like that, even here...

theKat October 22, 2021

we have enough coming in from marks retirement and ss to pay everything and have some left to play with out having to ever tough our investments

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 22, 2021

You are one of the lucky ones who are smart about their money.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.