Nothing Is Never Free in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/18/2021 9:03 a.m.

  • Oct. 18, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The one thing I think is false advertising is when you have been picked to get something for free but then you read the small print and it tells you you need to pay the shipping and handling. How is that getting something for free? it isn’t and I will never pay for something that is suppose to be for free. I also call that negative advertising. I saw something on TV and it was a chopper and it said it was $19.99 but on their web site it was something like $24.99 and I still need to ask them why. but then on TV it says you can get a second one for free but you need to pay an extra fee so that is not free.
I don’t mind paying my fair share but don’t add stuff that I don’t want so it makes it impossible for me to get what I want. I just want that one thing and that is it. And I also find that when I have won something there is never anything I want or need because they have run out or the contest has been closed. I also call this negative advertising. Why these companies send me crap that I don’t need or will ever use.
There has been a few times where I have sent an e-mail telling these people that whatever it is they are giving away is not free and the crap is totally useless to me but then they never say anything back to me. And I think a lot of businesses really don’t care about their customers because whatever issues they are complaining about never gets resolved so it’s no wonder I don’t support them.
And have you ever noticed a commercial about food never looks like what the actual restaurant makes for you to eat? That is because there is a chemicals they put on the food in the commercial so your brain tells you to go to that place and when you do the food you get never looks like the commercial. I call that false advertising too.

Onto something else…

So today is Monday which means the work week has started for some people. I wonder if it really makes a difference when someone’s weekend starts and finishes? I wonder if a split weekend is better then two days at once? But if your weekend is not on a day where you can go to your appointments then you are going to be missing a days pay and that really sucks. But in recent history there are a lot of appointments that you can go on a Saturday so that is good and even Sundays so it’s really easy to get what you need from a professional.
Today I am going to force myself to go for a short walk because it looks like the rain has stopped for at least today so I will go and have a look and see what has changed or hasn’t changed and maybe say hi to the people I see walking the opposite direction I am walking. People here are still walking 6 feet a part from those who they don’t know so that is good and there are some who wear their masks when walking. because of the way I breath I can’t wear a mask when I walk but as soon as I get to the store I put it on and I still use sanitizer and I think this will be a thing for ever.
I have noticed that gas and food and other essential thing have gone sky high because of the weather and because of the supply and demand and this has nothing to do with any politician. And the people getting sick and dying from Covid or it’s variants is because of the people who won’t get vaccinated and has nothing to do with the governments. And I bet they are getting all their information from Fox news and the anti vaxers web sites. I wonder how many people will be getting their flu shot? they say this year is more important because the symptoms for Covid could mask the flu so it’s probably a good idea to get it. I am getting mine next week so then I will be good for at least 4 moths or how ever long the flu season is.
Come to think of it I can’t remember the last time I even had a cold let alone the flu or anything else for that matter…except headaches but that is all and they only last a few hours.

Onto something else....
You remember that fish casserole I made the other day? well hubbly wants me to make it again except this time using shrimp or tiger prawns so i am going to do that for dinner tonight. I think it will be just as good. Now I just need to look for them in the big freezer.

Onto something else....
I need to stop here and get started on my day so you all have a great day and Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 18, 2021


Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll October 19, 2021

Yum! Shrimp! Aren’t prawns the same thing?? I too hate false adverts… so bloody annoying!

Jodie Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

https://www.google.com/search?q=shrimp+recipes&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA922CA922&oq=shrimp&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j46i67i433j0i67i433j0i67j0i433i512j46i433i512j0i512j69i65.9124j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

https://www.google.com/search?q=shrimp+recipes&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA922CA922&oq=shrimp&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j46i67i433j0i67i433j0i67j0i433i512j46i433i512j0i512j69i65.9124j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

I think one is a bit bigger then the other.

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2021

I could eat my weight in shrimp Jo. <3

Jodie Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

you should have been here for dinner last night then...maybe another time?

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2021

books a plane ticket to BC

Jodie Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

see you soon, but dinner tonight is left over spaghetti and meat sauce, but fresh spaghetti.

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2021

Mmm.. tonight's dinner is chicken parm. :)

Jodie Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

what time is your dinner time again?

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2021

We went out for dinner to Chip & Malt. EXCELLENT food, above par service... too awesome!!!!

Jodie Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

crap...oh well, next time for sure.

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2021

Yupp. :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.